Families logo

A letter for my mom

Childhood memories

By Lucky SharmaPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

Hi my dear and lovely mom! Before I confess anything in this letter, I want to tell you three sentences. These three sentences always exist in every child's life journey and I am your child, so I want to tell you those sentences.
1:- I am sorry
2:- Thank you
3:- I love you so much.
Usually in case of all daughters every girl is more attached to her father but in my case I am more attached to you than father. i don't know why? Maybe because you take great care of me. In my journey of life so far, I have told you everything that I thought was important about myself. But there are a lot of things I never told you because I thought those things could hurt you and I didn't want to hurt you mom. Now I found that a confession letter is the best way to tell you those things. Some of these things are about me and some are about my dreams.
Firstly, when I was in school I found myself able to understand social things. I never fell in love with my name because all my classmates teased me that your name is too similar to a boy's name. I always pretended in front of you that I love my name but I never loved it.
Secondly, mama you know how much I love my face but my right eye was affected since birth. I used to feel bad when people used to tease me about my eyes. I secretly cried a lot for my eye , but I never showed you how much this problem affected me. Always my attitude in front of you was such that I do not care about my eye but to be honest I used to feel very bad.
Thirdly, in my childhood when I used to see my friends going for swimming class, karate class, cooking class and art class etc. I used to get so jealous that why am I not in their places.
I always wanted to go to swimming class, karate class, cooking class and piano class but due to paucity of money I never told you. I was watching the condition of my house, so I used to talk to the stars every night wishing I could fulfill all my dreams. Let some kind of magic happen that will change my whole life. For your pleasure I never told you about my passion and my dreams.
I know mother you will cry after reading this letter, but believe me mother, I really don't want to hurt you. All these things are from my past when we didn't have much money but now we are very rich and now I can fulfill all my dreams. And because of you so many dreams have come true.
Now let's talk about my name mother. I used to wonder why you didn't give me a girly name. But now I am a big girl and I understand everything. I don't care what people think about my name? I worry about that what you think about my name? You always say that I am your luckiest child so you gave me this name and now I love my name. Mom, now I can fight with anyone who makes fun of my name. You know why? Cause I feel really proud that I have such a name.
At present my right eye has completely healed only by your blessings. Now everyone praises my beauty all the time. These bitter memories never affect my present because I have so many sweet memories with you, like honey. So, please don't feel bad after reading this letter. In this letter I told you everything that I have never told you in the past. In the end I want to confess one more thing Mom.
Now I can't change my past life mom but I can create my future perfectly. I want to become a best hollywood actress and I know that your blessings are my strongest weapon to win this battle.
I hope that you will support me in my dreams and help me to increase my potential.
Thankyou for reading my letter in your precious time and I love you so much.

Your loving daughter
Lucky

parents
Like

About the Creator

Lucky Sharma

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.