Families logo

BHAI

My heart

By Lucky SharmaPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

We are six members in my family, mom, dad, elder brother, elder sister, me and my dearest pet dog. We are living a blissfully happy life together. Everyone know that there is some excitement, some sadness, lot of joy and little disappointment in every life's journey.
In my life journey you will find thrill, many fantastic moments and lot of breakers which could make me weak and exhausted from this interesting journey but there is my family with me who supported me no matter what. Although my whole family bolstered my confidence everytime but specially there is one person who have always got my back.
My elder brother!
Mr. Abhilash kumar sharma s/o Mr. Adesh Kumar Sharma is my elder brother. He is existing in my life from my birth. My mom told me that my brother was giddy with excitement for me when I was in my mom's stomach. As soon as I came out and took departure from the origin of my life, I was smiling in my brother's hand instead of crying.
Slowly-slowly I grew up with my brother and I took initiative to call him "BHAI". Before going to school I knew many English words, handfull type of questions and several poem , I am not blowing my trumpet but I was considered as HIG (Hella lntelligent girl) in my school only because of my bhai.
I am 12 years younger than bhai, so he thought that it was his duty to help me in every field and to provide me all the facilities. I have a problem in my right eye, not from the birth but because of my cousin. Due to this problem numerous of student teased me in my school, therefore I felt down many times but on that moment bhai always boosted me up with his kind and energetic words.
He always treat me like his best friend but nevertheless he is very strict in studies and especially in mathematics because maths is my favourite subject and my brother's strength also, hence he can't tolerate any mistake in this subject.
As I came in 12th class (intermediate), studies load suddenly increased but bhai never left me alone . I promised him that I will bring my A-game in my board exam. I gave my exam with full of vitality and enthusiasm.
Finally after checking my result with with nervousness, I cried a lot because I got only 90% but I had trust on myself that this result is not correct and I deserve much better. I told my parents about recheck but because of hardmarking's fear they told me that your marks are enough for getting admission in a good college.
On that day there was only my bhai who took stand for me , supported me and said to me that " I trust you more than you, understand ". Then we filled recheck form and when comttiee declared my result again I became topper with 95% marks. Only because of bhai , I am satisfied with my marks and now I am pursuing in my dream college for graduation.
My brother's soul has always resided in me, the place he has in my life and what he has done for me, I cannot be described in words. I love my bhai very much not only because he supported me but he is ray of sunshine.he have a pure heart which is rare to find out. In this story and in real life my brother is my real hero. The love of both of us is very strong that's why I am making him the hero of my story by sitting on my brother's lap.

siblings
Like

About the Creator

Lucky Sharma

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.