Families logo

A double affair

An extraordinary affair

By lidiPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

Whether she has me in her heart

Liang Xin, tall and strong, was sitting on a sofa in the consulting room, his dark face obscured by the floor lamp. "I've been with my wife for 10 years, but I always knew she wasn't my true love. She has a bad temper and is too practical to understand me. Although she runs the house in perfect order, I feel no tenderness in her. I was no longer attracted to her in any way. Married life remained stagnant, but peaceful... Until I met a girl I went to college with. The female student's temperament, speech and opinions are all the most appreciated by Liang Xin, and his humor and truth also deeply moved her. Although they both had separate families, the passion of their perfect fit engulfed them. "We both thought about getting divorced and getting together, but... She finally gave up and said she couldn't let the baby down." Although broke the idea together, Liang Xin still hopes to be able to continue to keep in touch with female classmates however. But when he asks her out, she always refuses, but when he doesn't contact her, she calls in the middle of the night regardless. "I heard she and her husband are back together. I'm not in a position to hold her to any promises, but, uh, what exactly is she feeling about me right now? If she doesn't have me in her heart, then these late-night phone calls and missing wechat are all cheating me? If she cares about me, why is she doing this to me? Oh, Miss Cao, what do you say I should do now? Kungfu master Gu Long once said, "Even if a man has 1000 women, he still hopes that he is the only man among them." Here, perhaps, lies the source of the pangs of conscience. I told him that if he wanted to save his marriage, and himself, he would have to slowly work to clear his psychological boundaries and get the two intersecting lines back on track. Liang Xin nodded vigorously to show that he understood. When Liang Xin came again, the expression on his face was painful and fanatical. As soon as I sat down, he hurriedly told me about his interactions with female classmates these days, down to the wording of a wechat message and a sigh on the phone. As he explained how he felt about these reactions, he asked me to answer whether they meant that the female classmates still had him in their hearts. It did look like a man in love, but I felt very confused, a vague feeling that something was wrong, so I asked Liang Xin about his family of origin. Liang Xin was born in the prosperous merchant's home, carefree from childhood, but one day of 6 years old, the mother suddenly does not say goodbye, never appeared. Every time he asked his father about his mother, his father would become angry and tell him that his mother was a bad woman who had abandoned him cruelly and told him not to think about her. Gradually, Liang Xin stopped crying and dared not ask questions. After his mother left, Liang Xin's aunt came home to take care of him. Aunt had his family originally, but did not bear children all the time, regard him as his own son like raise, divorced with the husband even finally, concentrate on taking care of Liang Xin. Because of his aunt, Liang Xin did not suffer the pain of losing his mother's love, and after he grew up, he did not think about looking for his mother again, although in recent years, I heard that his mother had resumed contact with the family. Liang Xin was obsessed with making sure that his female classmates did not have him in their hearts, which seemed to be much more possessive than Mr. Gulong described. What's behind it? An unusual extramarital affair this consultation, Liang Xin's face more than a few points of negative color, just a sit down, began to fire off the female classmate is not: when he ignored her, she took micro channel trumpet plus him. He proposed to get along well like friends, usually have time to make a call, occasionally out to eat a meal, female students and hesitant, timid. "I used to think she was graceful and wise and tolerant, but now she's nothing more than a stupid woman who can't get rid of her! What's it like to get back together or just be friends?" Liang Xin shouted angrily, his eyes blazing with light

divorced
Like

About the Creator

lidi

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.