Education logo

Westchester Community College

Liberal Arts & Science

By The Vibe Podcast Published 12 months ago 3 min read
1

Once upon a time your girl wanted to be a Nurse, so I went to WCC and took the prerequisites majoring in Liberal Arts & Science.

School was a blast as I have always enjoyed learning. Westchester Community College is located in Valhalla, New York and it's a great school for folks like me trying to figure out what career field to venture out and study. I got to take classes like English Literature, Anatomy & Physiology and I remember having fun in class with experiments until life happened... I got pregnant with my first child!

I am proud of myself for always keeping my college notes... they came in handy two years ago and I am very happy to share what I have learned along the way.

Two years ago, I began a spiritual journey. Upon the knowledge of my father's murder, I decided to completely change my life and live more authentically. I have since created The Vibe Podcast and even wrote my very first book!

How Spirituality Saved My Life is available everywhere online!

Major websites like Walmart.com, Barnes & Noble.com and Amazon.com!

Of course, I am thankful to God for sustaining me throughout this process, but I must also give credit to my studies.

Please keep your schoolbooks and notes! Trust these items will come in handy one day :)

Wellness is a major component in Spirituality. Meditating regularly is a must for me and the purpose of this blog is to correlate the importance of Chakra healing meditation & how these meditations can contribute to our Endocrine System.

Wellness is a major component to my life personally, I felt a calling to create a wellness page on Facebook nearly two years ago. Please take a look at the Online Botanica Natural Wellness Shop.

What began as a possible business opportunity became an educational/spiritual site, and I love sharing information on DIY's, remedies. Nothing is for sale, seeing how our pages have grown throughout the past two years has been priceless.

The Endocrine Glands - Organs communicate using chemical messengers called, hormones & they travel via the circulatory system.

*Heart Chakra* Helps the circulatory system.

General Functions of the endocrine glands - Reproduction; maturation of follicle, maturation of sperm, placenta formation & childbirth. Growth & Development, fluid & electrolyte balance, cellular metabolism.

Did you know? - The nervous system & the endocrine system work together.

Types of Endocrine Gland Stimuli- Hormonal; one gland stimulates another, Humoral; refers to the chemical composition of the blood, calcium or glucose levels. Nervous system; innervates a gland & causes it to secrete a hormone. NS sympathetic nerves stimuli release of Epinephrine & Norepinephrine during stress. Oxytocin and ADH Stimulated nervous impulse in hypothalamus.

Chemistry of Hormones

Hormones affect target cells by altering cell activity- increase or decrease rates of normal cell processes.

Types of changes- Altered membrane permeability or electrostatic state by either opening or closing ion gates. Stimulates synthesis of proteins and enzymes w/i the cell. Activates or deactivates enzymes, induces secretory activity, stimulates mitosis.

Why Chakra healing? Chakra balancing is the process of restoring harmonious flow of energy across the chakra system. The effect of a well-balanced chakra often translates into a feeling of wellbeing, relaxation, centeredness, increased vitality & embodiment of oneself. I dare you to give yourself a chance... it's absolutely worth it.

I love to meditate using Chakra healing frequencies on YouTube and often share them on social media. These frequencies are very helpful, they help me decompress from the madness of this world. I see the body as a mass of organs and electrical currents, blood flow.. regular meditation is helpful in this regard.

This is my shoutout to all New Yorkers... please start meditating now! Thank you for putting yourself first :)

studentteacherhow tocoursescollege
1

About the Creator

The Vibe Podcast

My name is Diana Costas and in solving my father’s 38 year old murder mystery in 2021, I was inspired to create The Vibe Podcast and write my very first book! How Spirituality Saved My Life is now available! First of many books 🙏🏽

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.