Education logo

This Language App Teach You The Language of Your Dreams

The app on your phone to learn new languages.

By Agnes LaurensPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
This Language App Teach You The Language of Your Dreams
Photo by Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

Ok, you're going to your favorite holiday destination but you don't have time to learn the language of the country

You don't have time for that. All that work that slurped in your daily life, from keeping the house, to your children activities, to your work to provide for them.

Still, there is a desire to learned that new language you always wanted, but never got or make the time for it.

Software engineers are playing a big part in this gap of marketing. They know people are very busy with children, work, being a good partner and their social life. So, when can you learn a new language than?

I found the right app for you to learn your favorite language. There are so many languages you can learn. I believe there will be one for you. I learn languages such Russian, German, English, French, Spanish, Finnish, Danish, Swedish, Norwegian, Chinese, and Italian.

Some courses I have to begin, but most of them I have been working on for two weeks. And I am sold.

Now, I think I made you curious how I can work on so many languages? And am I confused with the words during courses or do I even mix them up?

I can tell you, this app is so good, that you become addicted to this app.

Now, you want to know what app I use?

It is Duolingo.

Duolingo is the app to go when you're in the train and have a long way to work, when you're in the airplane, when you are sitting in the passengers seat, or just at home learning your favorite language. Duolingo is on your phone as well as on your laptop.

It is so much fun to do and here is why.

I have a lot of fun during the time I am learning these languages. Each word, each grammar (which you learn during the sentences you get and have to pronounce) and each time I have to type the sentences, I enjoy the language, and it doesn't matter how hard that it, but love is there for these languages. Perhaps all languages will be added to the queue.

Step-by-step guide to use the app

  1. Install the app on your phone or go to the website.
  2. Choose your language
  3. Start with the beginning

I will use the website to show you how easy it is to set up your account and get started.

Install the app on your phone or go to the website

It is easy to install the app from the Apple App Store or the Google Store. But you also can start on the website and install the app later. If you have chosen your account name and your password, then you have been asked to verify your e-mail address.

From this point on, you can start learning your favorite language. I started with German (I am on holidays there, and I wanted to pick it up from my high school subject) and later I added other languages I also want to learn.

Add the languages you love lo learn. I learn from the Dutch language, as it is my mother language. Source: screenshot by author.

Choose your language

Choose the language you want to learn. It is easy to add the language by clicking on the plus on the flag of the country.

I have added a lot of languages to my language feed which I love to learn. Maybe it is a lot, but I love learning languages. I learn - as said before - Russian, German, English, French, Spanish, Finnish, Danish, Swedish, Norwegian, Chinese, and Italian.

Click the plus to add a new language. I have the site in Dutch as I am Dutch. Some languages are not from Dutch to the language of my choice. Source: screenshot by author.

Start with the beginning

Start with Hello (here on the picture in Dutch "Hallo"). You will learn the basics of the language. I love that they are doing this. Duolingo also adds the grammar playfully. I like that. That is why it is also suitable for children at the age of 7 or 8. My oldest two daughters have a phone, and they have added the app from Duolingo on their phone.

This is the start with the German language. Source: screenshot author.

This is the Russian language I am learning too. It is challenging a lot with the different kind of characters they have. Some are similar to Dutch, but most of them are so different. Source: screenshot by author.

courses
Like

About the Creator

Agnes Laurens

Agnes Laurens is a writer. She writes for the local newspaper. Agnes lives with her daughters. Writing is, like playing the violin, her passion. She writes about anything that crosses her mind. Follow her on Medium.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.