Education logo

This Is How I Passed all my exams with an “A”

Giving each of my books a chocolate name is one of the ways I was able to pass with relative ease.

By Fred MusokePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
This Is How I Passed all my exams with an “A”
Photo by Element5 Digital on Unsplash

After the COVID-19 break, Going back to school felt like checking on Mars. Just like any other teen, I had spent a lot of time on Netflix. During the first weeks of the forced holiday, I tried self-studying but in the long run, I could balance the forces between books and screen time.

On returning to school, I couldn’t even remember the last topic my tutor covered. Oh gosh!! I had even lost my notes.

Now It was time to tighten my straps cause I was a finalist.

We all accept that passing examinations could be a lifetime achievement. And it gets better when you do not only pass but pass highly.

I have tasted the fruits of academic excellence.!!

Education is key in everyone’s life. “Education is the most powerful weapon you can use to change the world” — Nelson Mandela.

Where there are no exams, there is less learning and more mediocre.

I know you’ve been in a situation like mine before, where you’ve got to open a thousand books in a few months. It can be daunting, but it is not like facing cancer. All you’ve got to do is to quickly get onto your grips and let the pages roll. When you press the right buttons, passing an exam could be easier than you ever thought it would. At first, mummy told me that I had to work hard to achieve academic excellence. But as time went by, I replaced the “hard” with “smart”.

Here is how I was able to pass my exams with relative ease;

1. SET A STRATEGY

Plan and genuinely organize your schedule. You can only do that if you have a strategy in place. FYI, it’s through a strategy that you can achieve the most effective long-term results easily. You do not necessarily need to draw up books and books of timetables. Just have your activities organized in your mind, one after the other and each activity involved in your strategy should be yielding to your ultimate final goal which is an “A” in every exam you sit.

Break your strategy into bits

My Computer science tutor told me that a “bit” is the smallest unit of computer storage. In this case, break your strategy into actionable tactics. “A strategy without tactics is the slowest route to victory. Tactics without a strategy is the noise before defeat.” — Sun Tzu. Put these simple tactics in place cause you will need them.

2. YOU NEED THE TEACHERS MORE THAN THEY NEED YOU

These guys have the knowledge you are looking and you’ve also got the money they are looking for. So, it is a mutual relationship. But remember, you pay before getting the knowledge and on that note, it becomes a PAYE thing. so, you’ve got to maximize your tuition to the maximum. Disturb those tutors as much as you can. Am not telling you to disturb them by pulling off their wigs. No!! Am telling you to ask as many questions as you can. Ask questions until you feel like the answers to your questions are thoroughly engraved onto your coconut. I know that students do not accept this, but you need teachers more than they need you. It’s the hard truth.

3. READ THOSE BOOKS!!!

This is another sentence that students hate. “Read as many as many books as you can”. All knowledge is equally important. The more info you amass, the more your brain goes wilder and bigger.

4. ATTACH LOVE TO IT

love is key in each and everything you do. One thing that helped me pass was giving each of my books a chocolate name. That way, I felt more attached and attracted to my books. I love chocolate!!! (A $1 tip is enough to satisfy my greed for chocolate)

Where there is will and love, everything is doable.

Additionally, love opens doors. LOVE YOUR BOOKS!!! That is how I was able to pass all my exams with an “A”.

A $1 tip means life to me. Thank you for funding my dreams. Would you mind making a pledge?

#writingWithfreddie

BONUS

Everyday, about 26,000 people die of cancer. Find out how you can live a cancer-free life.

How to live a cancer free life.

student
1

About the Creator

Fred Musoke

I want to give my writing a fragrance. I mean, that redolence which won’t only outlast my generation, but will also nudge the souls on Mars.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.