Education logo

Things which I am facing art's student.

Where there is problem there is solution as well

By Sukanya RayrikarPublished 11 months ago 4 min read
Like
Picture source:- Pinterest

Hello this is Sukanya, welcome to my article. In previous article I posted about how I am enjoying my freedom. If you haven’t read it, I will pin the link so you can read my article. As you all know I am art’s student, in 123th standard I took arts because I love subject which included in it, I like theory subject more, and most that if I don’t attend college, I can still do study and because there are no practical or anything, and everything easy in arts side. It was good thing, but this key point becomes my life’s hectic. But how? What tont I am getting every day? Issues as an arts student which I am facing? I will share it all. Read article till the end because I have provided solution as well.

I remember in my childhood if someone asked me what you want to be? The answer was very common that is doctor or engineer. It means from 2009 or 2010 there was a big impact if science side compared to 2023. There are few children to do job and in very rare case they said ‘I want to be a teacher’ and it was shocking. This is a fun fact that no one was giving importance to becoming a teacher or taking arts side. We have taught and our mind was trained by family and society that is

1) If you are great in study, take science

2) If you are better in study, take commerce

3) And if you are worst in study, take arts

And according to my family I was worst and not even better but actually I was. When I was filling form no 1 for 11th admission with our teacher, they asked me about which side I am choosing? I said arts, and his reaction was totally weird. He told me that “Sukanya, you are brave then why you are taking arts, take commerce or science.’’ I want to take arts because I like it, I was interested in it. But I was shocked to know that there are 3 types of student’s category, and according it I am better to take commerce. I was like what if I don’t to take commerce or science, no matter I am better and great in study but I want to take arts. But just because of these types I am made to become commerce, I literally don’t have any word for this silly logic.

What kind of tont I am getting till now?

When I was doing job, I told my mother that ‘’ I can’t help you anymore at home, because I have to do study now.’’ When my sister was playing songs on high-volume, I asked her ‘’ can you please reduce volume, I am doing study, my exam date is released.’’ When my father and grandmother was doing general argument, when my relatives come and make noise, I tried to stop them. In this all case I got a common answer that is ‘’ you are an art’s student.’’ In this one and short sentence, they want to say ‘’ you are an art’s student, you don’t need to study, there is no career opportunity in arts. you just don’t need to complete and you are not getting any job opportunities.’’ In short, they want to say ‘’ you are nothing- just a career destroyed looser arts student.’’ Some people around me reacts same but I don’t mind because they are outsider. But it’s hurt when your own family don’t give you any respect to you, to your career, to your dream. I am still not getting any respect as an art’s student.

• Issues as an art’s student: -

As per I faced, peoples and family’s point of view only to disrespecting to an art’s student, because they don’t know career opportunities in art’s side. They think only commerce and science student can get high-paying job, but its wrong. You can become lawyer, teacher, professor, HR, clerk, and even a bank manager and many more opportunities in this. Those who want to crack mpsc, upsc exam they also choose arts side. There are huge opportunities but unfortunately people don’t know about it.

• What is solution

This article is too long, so I will tell you solution in short.

1) Communication: - Communicate with your parent’s and tell them career opportunities in arts. Convince them and prove them. Because education is your personal choice, not social or not for anyone’s respect.

2) Consoling: - Take career consoling with your parent from any consular. Explain them your vision and dream. You will get guidance and your parent will acknowledge more about art’s.

3) Conversation: - After taking admission, do daily conversation with your parent about study, about exam and result. Your parents will be happy with your progress and will feel proud.

Don’t involve anyone expecting your close ones. I have faced a lot issues and I tried this solution and its working. I hope you enjoyed my article. Thanks for reading and supporting my article.

how tostudentdegreecollege
Like

About the Creator

Sukanya Rayrikar

Hello everyone I am Sukanya from India. I am new in the world of vocal.media.

I am here to share about book review or summary, travelling, foods, culture, some best and worst experiences in my life, finance and much more.

stay tuned with me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.