Education logo

THE CAMPUS LIFE CHOICE

Surviving on campus

By DR BRIAN MOTIVATORPublished 8 months ago 3 min read
4

CAMPUS LIFE LESSON

In early moths of 1975, Microsoft was founded by the Harvard student most successful dropout Bill Gates as the cofounder, in 2004 Facebook the most used social media platform was launched by Harvard student Mark Zuckerberg together with other friends. In 1976 Apple Inc was built by Steve Jobs a college drop out of Reed only after six months of enrollment. Together with his friend Steve Wozniak. What have you created during your years in Campus or college? University is universal it is not just a place to graduate with degrees, masters and PHD without upgrading your mind to create a transformative world. Colleges and University gives you exposure to the world by understanding people and things. Am Brian Odhiambo Student at Kibabii University, doing a bachelor of commerce and specializing in finance. I discovered myself in university as a public speaker and writer during my first year. I am an interviewer, content creator, and author of Wealth Within You." These are the lessons I would wish to share with freshmen and fresh women who have joined campus from my life experience.

1. Be yourself on campus.

I understand where I come from, I know where I want to go, and I don't regret being myself. I see my fellow comrades living their different lifestyles; that's them, not me. I am myself. Be patient and be humble. Many young people join campus very disciplined and innocent, but along the way they change to be weird, and you wonder along the way, What happened? On campus, you are going to meet different students, local and international, from villages and cities, from humble backgrounds and from rich backgrounds. Remember to be yourself. Many young people mess up their lives because they want to be like the crowd and have no regrets. Most young people lose themselves in being other people. Be yourself.

2. Be selective on campus.

Be choosy about who you spend most of your time with. Jim Rohn, a world-renowned motivational speaker, recommends that your network is your net worth. When I got to campus, I studied people and the impact they have, and as soon as I realized that, I made a choice to have them in my circle. On campus, there are brilliant people. Comrades and staff of goodwill build relationships with them.Be choosy with your decisions. I love the quote that people don't decide their futures, but their decisions do. Life on campus is about choices and consequences; whatever you sow on campus, you will reap either joy or regret.

3. Be disciplined on campus.

Above all, discipline is the key to success. On campus, it's not how brilliant you are, it's not how genius you are, but how disciplined you are that determines your excellence. Discipline is not doing things right, but doing the right things. Discipline can be seen in your dressing; discipline is determined by your language; and discipline is approved by your conduct. Discipline is character, and your character is who you are in life.

4. Be focused on campus.

Why are you on campus, and what are you aiming for by the end of your years on campus? My big focus on campus is to build a successful brand as a world-renowned public speaker and bestselling author. As soon as you lose your focus, you lose your direction. On campus, there are a lot of temptations and challenges; take it slow. You will make mistakes, and those are lessons. I do say this to myself: I may lose my direction but not my destiny.By Author Brian Odhiambo (Wealth Within You), Kibabii University student (Finance), orator, interviewer, and authorInspiration Before Expiration

studentdegreecoursescollege
4

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • DR BRIAN MOTIVATOR (Author)8 months ago

    Inspiring

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.