Education logo

Science Riddles That Will Make You Smarter And Leave You Scratching Your Head

Science Riddles And Answers

By Smart Health TacticsPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
2

Riddles can be soothing; they're a fun way to unwind after a long day, a terrific source of amusement at social gatherings, and a humorous way to annoy your pals. It could also turn out to be the most aggravating darn thing imaginable if you find a decent one.

Riddles and other logic-based problems, on the other hand, have the potential to dramatically improve many parts of our life.

Here are a few of the most challenging and rewarding riddles I've encountered so far in Science. Please feel free to add any additional good ones you come across.

These Science Riddles Will Turn Your Kids Into Clever Little Einsteins In a Matter of Days. CLICK HERE and get access.

1. When I'm alive, you bury me, and when I'm dead, you dig me up. What exactly am I?

2. What kind of flower grows between your chin and your mouth?

3. I don't eat anything. I do, however, eat a light meal every day. What exactly am I?

4. My name is three letters long, and I am a seed. I still sound the same if the last two are removed. What exactly am I?

5. Mercury, Earth, Mars, and Jupiter are where you'll find me, but Venus and Neptune aren't. What exactly am I?

6. What are the three R's for maintaining the cleanliness of our planet?

7. Is it a ton of concrete or a ton of feathers that weighs more?

8. I have the ability to rush, be still, be hot, be cold, and be tough. I'm able to get through practically anything. What exactly am I?

9. What may rise and fall without moving?

10. What has a foot on each side and one in the middle?

11. What can only grow upwards and never sink down?

12. I put my hand on your cheek. In your words, I am. I'm short on space and adored by birds. What exactly am I?

13. What is it that has a mouth but can't chew?

14. What goes around in circles in the woods but never enters it?

15. What kind of rocks can be found in the Mississippi River's bottom?

These Science Riddles Will Turn Your Kids Into Clever Little Einsteins In a Matter of Days. CLICK HERE and get access.

16. What is the center of gravity?

17. It will live if you feed it; if you give it water, it will die. What exactly is it?

18. What runs faster, cold or hot?

19. What was Ben Franklin's reaction to the discovery of electricity?

20. What type of tree can you fit in your palm of your hand?

21. What can be measured but does not have the dimensions of length, width, or height?

22. What has a lot of holes but nevertheless manages to hold water?

23. Which period of time is the lightest?

24. I am the solar system's hottest body, and I keep everyone warm. Who am I, exactly?

25. I am a unit of chemical elements, but I'm never trustworthy. What exactly am I?

26. What can consume a large amount of iron without becoming ill?

27. You're stuck in a room with three monkeys. One has a banana, the other a stick, and the third has nothing at all. Which primate is the smartest in the room?

28. How do we know Saturn was married multiple times?

29. What is neither water nor land, and is always soaking wet?

30. You can’t see me, but I can see you. To be more specific, I see through. What am I?

These Science Riddles Will Turn Your Kids Into Clever Little Einsteins In a Matter of Days. CLICK HERE and get access.

31. I am a god, a planet, and a thermometer that can measure heat. What exactly am I?

32. What chemical element absolutely hates to become follower?

33. I am a plant-friendly gas that cannot be purchased at a gas station. What exactly am I?

34. The first is hydrogen. Manganese is number twenty-five. Sodium comes in at number eleven. What is the name of the list that contains all of these?

35. What do chemists call a benzene ring in which the carbon atoms have been replaced with iron atoms?

36. Cesium and iodine enjoy watching TV together. What is their favorite television program?

37. I can be beneficial to you or harmful to you, and I can be found both within and outside your body. I'm a single-celled microscopic organism with no nucleus.

38. Your mother and father each gave you 23 of these threadlike strands, which helped shape who you are today.

39. What two periodic elements, when combined, heal?

40. I release a lot of nuclear energy when two light nuclei combine? What exactly am I?

41. I was once a giant ancient star, and I will soon be a beautifully colored gas cloud, but for the time being, I am a massive explosion. What's my name?

42. I account for almost three-quarters of the universe, but nearly nothing is known about me. What exactly am I?

43. I am a hypothetical space-time tunnel, or short cut, that connects far-flung regions. What exactly am I?

44. I used to be known as an embryo, but after more than eight weeks of development, my name has been changed to what?

45. When you buy something, it's black; when you use it, it's red; and when you throw it away, it's gray.

These Science Riddles Will Turn Your Kids Into Clever Little Einsteins In a Matter of Days. CLICK HERE and get access.

46. What physics concept has been the most lonely of all?

47. What is made up of four periodic elements that frighten criminals when combined?

48. Which element was named after a Norse god?

49. I am the toe that every scientist wishes they could have, but no one has ever had a toe that everyone agrees is the best. I'm not sure what kind of toe I am.

50. Nobody has ever seen it, despite the fact that many people have heard about it. It will not respond unless you speak to it. What exactly is it?

BELOW ARE THE ANSWERS TO THE RIDDLES:

Density-Functional Theory of Atoms and Molecules (International Series of Monographs on Chemistry Book 16)

student
2

About the Creator

Smart Health Tactics

Welcome to the smart health tactics website, where you may learn about wellness ideas and other relevant topics. If you don't mind, please consider subscribing so that you can receive the most up-to-date health advice.

Health Is Wealth!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.