Education logo

My Dream School !

How ‘my Dream School’ Looks?

By Rajendran ArumugamPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

My Dream School !

How ‘my Dream School’ Looks?

Introduction

Education is a basic need and each and every student has to go to school to learn some basic tricks and techniques for their higher education. Some of us like our school and some of us don't. We always imagine some features that could make learning better. We include our comfort and the way we like education could be. I also have my dream school and would like to share it with you.

My Dream School

• I love my school but when I have to carry my bag, it really scares me. I really want to be in a school where teachers don’t force me to bring the heavy bag. I am a tall boy and my backbends due to its burden and has badly affected my personality. Not only I, but many of my friends also complain about the same.

I wish to have a school where digital books would be allowed. We can take the screen shorts of class notes and can easily read them at home.

• I also dream about a school where I could learn everything. I am a curious child and I really want to know how iron can be soft, how the motor does work, etc. So, there should be different vocational training for interested students. I also want to know how the potters make pots, Diya, etc? The reason behind why we cannot open every door from the same key? etc. really these things fascinates me.

• I also want to learn to make small gadgets like the water heater, electric iron, call bell work, making a speaker, etc. and wish to have a school where I could be thought all these things practically.

• My dream school would permit their students to choose their own subjects and learn whatever they want. I find some subjects really boring still; I have to suffer with them. So, I always wish to be in a school I could be free for choosing my subjects.

• Biology is not about learning from books; it should be taught practically. When we will see the original plant cells, it will be easy for us to understand. I always wish to have a school where I could learn things like this.

• There should be an innovation period in every class and students should be allowed to make something new of their own. This will develop their mind and will help them to think and promote their creativity. Many students want to make new things but they won’t get proper equipment or chemicals to perform an experiment. So, I always dream to be in a school where I could get all these things to try something new.

• The 3D education system should be introduced in school and as per my dream school; those subjects which cannot be taught practically should be taught online with the help of 3D technology. This is all about my dream school and I am sure that these changes will definitely change the way of learning in our country.

Conclusion

A school can be more interesting than we think. Time has changed and students should not be confined up to classroom teaching. Different education patters should be included in their syllabus, and by adopting some of the above-discussed features we can make schools more interesting. We are following an old tradition of learning and in this age of technology and online platform, we should also upgrade our education system. This will help the upcoming generation to cope up with the society easily and will also help them to promote their innovative ideas.

student
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.