Education logo

Marvel LSAT Part Three

How Justice is not blind....and how to make study prep a little more fun.

By Justice for AllPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like

Jennifer Walters has always been one of my favorite Marvel Characters here is why-

1. Badass attorney

2. Got to argue before the United States Supreme Court - despite being called away before she could argue for mutant rights..

In today's study we look at how a fictional character has more ethics than an attorney I know at the moment with the name Jennifer (especially if we are talking about Jennifer Davenport with the Chatham County Ga office) and the impact making arguements that make Kelly Anne Conway look like a genius of epic proportions..and that is a

Have some fun with the examples...if it you make it relate to you you will retain the information... imagine your perfect world and make it so as Jean Luc Picard would say.. You are not the #2 you are the #1.

Feeling a bit bitchy, the LSAT will do that to you. Use to vent about what ails you, serves two purposes- gets the venom out of your system and it helps you study.

Always Always remember your friends and stay positive. The LSAT is daunting , life is daunting and uncertain, However if you have any chance you have to stay positive. People will do anything to deter you from getting ahead, in my case, giving me an impossible deadline to to get $500 worth of belongings that was $25,000, knowing I have no way to get them and I have tried everything to get to the precious mementos of my past. Doubters don't care if you have had every bad thing happen to you and you are trying to literally save your own life. It's a huge thing, flight patches, first baby teeth, expensive crafting supplies, but when you will give away everything someone ever owned when they have been literally terrorized with no compassion , and not return an email or give someone a phone number, what can you do. Save that battle for after the LSAT. If someone is so petty they will not even ask if you are okay, they don't care you haven't talked to anyone you have ever known in two years because didn't have a phone. You can't keep someone hell bent on being evil from being evil. So channel it, harness it and overcome.

The big thing ...snacks..You must have snacks. I suggest a bunch of Monster, and sugar filled junk food. Not the healthiest but throw in some vegetables and fruit.

Let love be your religion.. It doesn't mean you have to love everything and everyone. You have to love yourself and those which love you. Good always triumphs over evil. Evil has no issue being hurtful, being mean or being corrupt. You are not them and thank God for that. Anyone who would destroy what you spent 41 years building has no concern about passing the LSAT. Pass the LSAT anyway.

Remember this.. I am taking the LSAT after two years of hell, I should have been able to take it in 2019. When I took it in June 2018, I was fighting for my job as a Juvenile Probation Officer, took litigation to the Ga Supreme Court by myself, had everything going for me and had all the friends in the world. I didn't pass it. I am not ashamed of that. I was doing something that I thought was right, I was trying to protect all public employees in Ga right to file a grievance and not be fired for it. In 2019, while the Pooler PD was terrorizing me, took my animals and left me in a car, the Chatham County Sheriff's department took my electronics and credit cards, and no one would jumpstart my car, I was still studying in that car, without food in the hope someone would jumpstart that car, so I could get to take it. I didn't. Since then I have been arrested for buying a cup of coffee, molested and threated with arrest by the Savannah Police department , had a gallbladder surgery alone, had my animals taken and withheld from me for two years, had every law enforcement agency in GA do nothing to put the man who raped me behind bars, prevent me from having my car, had my credit destroyed, had the woman, Lanna Henze I looked at like mom get rid of everything I ever owned, been threated by my former attorney with having me arrested, had every medical facility refuse to give me medical car and dump me in the street, had three domestic violence shelters dump me in the street, had everyone I ever knew turn their back on me, not been able to get a job, had my father abandon me, no one be willing to help me in any social service agency in GA, had everything that ever made me me taken by police officers, had EMS staff refuse to even take me to the hospital, threaten to have me arrested if I ever called for medical help, been accused of being a prostitute by everyone in an entire town, been told I was a drug addict and alcoholic by a police Captain, been told to investigate it myself, been left with nothing and no one, had my father tell everyone I went to jail for threatening to blow up a police station - he also threatened to either murder or have murdered a now Mayor and former head of Juvenile Court, have most of the State of Ga call me racist, been dumped in the street by a church, and been prevented from even having a job. My entire world has been turned upside down and inside out, and all I have is a few scraps of paper and a photo or two. I am still taking this LSAT. If I have to take it again I will. Not to show everyone they are wrong but to show myself that I am deserve better than what no one will do for me. When law enforcement has destroyed my entire life and no one will do anything about it, not a district attorney, not an Attorney General, not one person will acknowledge anyone did anything wrong and even the press would rather hide what corrupt politicians, police chiefs haven't done and have my reputation destroyed by people who can sleep at night knowing they are allowing a rapist and a sexual batter to be free from facing criminal charges, the problem is not me. The world has something to prove to me-that it is good, law enforcement has something to prove-that it actually treats victims better than criminals, that they accept responsibility when entire patrol divisions attack the victim, that they treat people with respect and dignity and don't treat just felons, homeless people and criminals with rights. I have had everything taken from me and made not even close to whole, but they don't get to win by destroying my dreams. Don't let anyone destroy yours.

https://www.linkedin.com/in/devani-r-39b4051b1/

college
Like

About the Creator

Justice for All

"Justice delayed, is justice denied" "Injustice anywhere is a threat to justice everywhere."

Tattooed, Employed and has a Psych degree..Always on the look out for a group of Avengers.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.