Education logo

Kahani saint told the thief that you should steal but... steal with all your heart...

And that thief said, you can understand that I cannot leave this.

By Kaushal Kumar (From INDIA) Published about a year ago 3 min read
Like



A thief had told Nagarjuna Swami that you are the only man who could possibly save me. *Though I went to many Mahatmas, but I am an obvious thief, I am a very famous thief, and my fame is that I have not been caught till date, my fame has become so much that those whose houses are not even stolen They also tell people that he stole our house. Because I steal the house of the one who is really rich. He does not steal from everyone's house. I only have my eyes on the emperors and no one has been able to catch me. *But I ask you and I ask the Mahatmas, they say: First give up stealing.*

And that thief said, you can understand that I cannot leave this. If he could have left it, why would he have gone to these great souls only? He would have left himself. Can you tell me such a trick that I don't have to leave and I can be left. Because if you have to leave, you will not be able to leave me. * I have seen this by doing. Many rules, restraint, many times took oaths. All vows were broken and every time my heart was filled with self-reproach, because I do the same thing again and again.*

Nagarjuna said that you have not attended any Mahatma's satsang till now. Otherwise, you would not have said this at all. Why be afraid of theft, steal as much as you want.*

*The thief was startled, he said, what do you say, I should steal to the fullest?*

Nagarjuna said, steal to your heart's content, nothing is made or spoiled in stealing. * Keep in mind only one thing that while stealing, keep your senses. To steal knowing that I am stealing, to see that the lock was opened. Look here opened the safe, look here took out the diamonds, these diamonds are not mine, they belong to someone else. Just be aware. Don't stop I don't tell you not to steal. Do it with all your heart, do it with open heart, but do it with consciousness.*

After fifteen days that thief came. And he said * you trapped me, you put me in trouble. No Mahatma could put me in trouble. Used to take oaths, used to break them. Then it became my style to take and break vows. * This became my style of life. That became my habit. *But you confused me. What did you say, if I had been conscious, the safe would have remained open. Diamonds are in front, the hand does not move. And if the hand moves, it loses consciousness. Both the things do not go together. Either if I steal, I lose my senses, or if I keep my senses, then there is no theft.*

Nagarjuna said, * Now you know this, now this is your problem. Our work is over. Now whatever you want to save, if you want to save your senses, then save your senses, if you want to save theft, save theft. What do we have to do with you, you know your life.*

Said the thief, and created trouble. Because after saving his senses twice * he returned home without stealing. And the joy and peace that I found in life, I had never found like this in those nights. Even if he had brought diamonds, they would have been of no use. * Came leaving the diamonds, hands were empty, but something was springing inside, like a quandary, a tickle. I had opened the safe, diamonds were shining in front of it. Left them and came. But I had never thought that even after not stealing, such satisfaction, such joy, such cheerfulness, which I had never known before. Got a satisfaction, got such satisfaction, I was thinking that after going home, I would regret that why I left the diamonds that came in my hand. *But I got more than that by leaving them. Unconsciousness cannot take it back again, awareness has to be saved.*

* So Nagarjuna said, then you understand, if you want to save awareness then it will be stolen. Both cannot go together.*

Modesty character, conduct are superficial things. * Samadhi, meditation is an inner thing. Modesty is its simple expression. Just as a shadow follows you, in the same way, right conduct follows the samadhi. If there is right understanding then right conduct follows behind it. And if you faint, try a million remedies. All your remedies will go in vain, you will remain unconscious.*

*If you have any evil, be it drinking alcohol, abusing or lying, if you act according to the above story, that evil will surely go away*

..............

* Have a nice day to all of you

teacherstudent
Like

About the Creator

Kaushal Kumar (From INDIA)

How are you all 🙂 ✨ I always say that always keep smiling and with your smile 😀 give others a chance to smile too, 😀 friends 🌄 this article will be full of spiritual and motivation, so you must follow us a lot Thanks dear friends....

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.