Education logo

I am Enough

Statements of affirmations

By Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Published about a year ago • Updated about a year ago • 3 min read
1
I am Enough
Photo by Estúdio Bloom on Unsplash

Statements of affirmations often help rewire negative brain functions. As I began this post I realized that the words I was writing were turning into affirmations instead of a poem. Your brain can process a significant amount of information every single second. I think that it is important to consume positive content, especially while you're struggling. So it takes everything you think and say literally. When you speak to yourself and others in a positive way, it changes you on a DNA level in my opinion. I always felt ugly after being mean to someone.

I hope that my readers find this to be a helpful tool in their own healing. Build others up, stop tearing them down. Please enjoy these beautiful words of affirmation that helped heal me. I created this post with a story in mind. Let me know which statement is your favourite in the comments down below.

I am enough today.

I am showing up for myself.

I am an inspiration to myself and to others.

I forgive myself for the mistakes that I have made.

I heal from my past.

I trust in myself to make the right Decisions.

I am doing my best.

I allow myself to fully be me.

I do all things with love.

I am resilient as fuck.

I do not pretend to be anyone or anything other than who I am.

I have strength that I never knew I could have.

I release all fears that no longer serve me.

I love my body even when it doesn't love me.

I am beautiful.

I cherish my heart and all the good it sees in people.

I act in kindness in a world that has turned cold.

I am my own best friend.

I can hold my own hand while walking across the street.

I choose myself.

I see the beauty in everything- even if someone makes me feel ugly.

My pain has a purpose.

My own perspective is unique and important.

When you heal yourself, you heal those around you.

I am in charge of how I feel and I choose to be happy.

I know my worth.

I am stronger than I seem.

I am a brave lioness, watch me roar.

I amaze myself with my strength.

I am proud of myself and all that I have accomplished today.

My sensitivity is a super-power, not a weakness.

My words hold meaning - even if no one is listening when I speak.

I use my voice to stand up for myself and others.

I trust in myself to make the right choices.

With every challenge I face, I handle it with ease.

I deserve to be loved and to love others.

I belong here even when I take up too much space.

I deserve to feel powerful.

I breathe in healing and exhale doubt.

I deserve self-respect.

I deserve a clean space to grow and thrive in.

I can have a soft heart and still be firm in my boundaries with other people.

The world can be unkind but that doesn't mean you get to treat people like shit.

Sometimes there is beauty in the tough words.

I am safe and surrounded with support from people who love me.

I radiate love and kindness.

'Have hope." they said to me, with a confidence in their voice.

For you are enough today.

I know that I am enough.

Thank you for reading this post. It made me so happy while I was writing it. I love finding creative ways to heal my pain. I hope that others can manage to heal from their pain too.

Don't forget to like this post to save it and if you're a new follower please feel free to subscribe and follow me on my healing journey.

Chloe Rose Violet

Check out some of my latest work!

listhow to
1

About the Creator

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Writing from the heart about love, life, music, mental health, and everything else in between. 💀🥰

•Follow me on Threads @rosefearless

•Like my new Facebook page ROSEFEARLESS

Purchase my affirmation cards here!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.