Education logo

Epistolary

"Unleashing the Power of the Written Word: Exploring the Art of Epistolary Writing"

By MalikSaira MaqboolPublished about a year ago 3 min read
2
Epistolary
Photo by Jess Bailey on Unsplash

My dearest friend,

As I sit down to write,

I'm filled with joy and delight.

For though we're miles apart,

You're always close to my heart.

I hope this letter finds you well,

And that life's treating you swell.

Here, the sun is shining bright,

And the birds are taking flight.

I often think of days gone by,

Of laughter, love, and even a sigh.

But mostly I think of you,

And all the things we used to do.

Do you remember that one summer's day,

When we lay in the meadow and let time slip away?

The grass was green, the sky was blue,

And we talked about dreams that might come true.

Or what about that winter's night,

When the stars were shining oh so bright?

We walked and talked and laughed so much,

That we didn't feel the cold and such.

These memories are precious and dear,

And I hold them close without any fear.

For they remind me of the bond we share,

And that nothing in this world can compare.

I know we don't talk as much as we used to do,

But please know that I'm always thinking of you.

And if ever you need a friend to lean on,

Just know that I'll always be there with open arms.

So here's to you, my dear and true friend,

May our friendship never come to an end.

May we always be there for each other,

And cherish every moment together.

With love and gratitude,

Your faithful friend.

I write to thee in this Epistolary style,

To express my deepest thoughts and heart's desire,

3000 words may seem like quite a while,

But my love for you burns with an endless fire.

With each passing day, my love for you grows,

As the sun rises and sets, my heart overflows,

My thoughts are consumed with your sweet face,

And your beauty fills every inch of this space.

Oh, how I long to hold you in my arms,

To feel your heartbeat and your tender charms,

To kiss your lips and caress your hair,

And in your embrace, to lose all my cares.

But alas, we are separated by distance and time,

And the miles that separate us seem like a crime,

I yearn for the day when we can be together,

When our love can flourish and our hearts can tether.

Until that day, my love, I shall write to thee,

And pour out my heart for all the world to see,

For in these words, my love for you shall shine,

And in your heart, I hope it shall always be mine.

So, my dearest love, I shall end this letter,

With a promise to love you now and forever,

And as the stars twinkle in the midnight sky,

Know that my love for you will never die.

As I pen these words, I am reminded of the countless memories we have shared together. From the first moment we met, I knew that our paths were meant to intertwine. And now, as I sit here, writing this letter to you, my heart is overflowing with love and gratitude for everything you bring to my life.

Do you remember our first date? It was a beautiful summer evening, and we sat by the river, watching the sunset as we talked about everything and nothing. I remember feeling so at ease with you, like I had known you for a lifetime. And as the stars came out, we shared our first kiss under the moonlight. It was magical.

Since then, we have been through so much together. We have laughed and cried, celebrated and mourned, and through it all, our love has only grown stronger. I am grateful for every moment we have shared, every adventure we have embarked upon, and every challenge we have faced together.

I know that life is not always easy, and that there will be times when we face obstacles and setbacks. But I want you to know that I am here for you, always. I will be your rock, your support, your shoulder to lean on. And I know that you will be the same for me.

As I sit here, writing this letter, I am filled with hope and excitement for our future together. I cannot wait to see what adventures lie ahead, what challenges we will overcome, what joys we will share. I am grateful for you, my love, and for the beautiful life that we are building together.

teacherstudentcoursescollegebook reviews
2

About the Creator

MalikSaira Maqbool

My writing is inspired by my own life experiences.I'm passionate about exploring the complexities human relationships and I'm always looking for ways to bring out the beauty in everyday.So come along for the ride and join me on my journey!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.