Education logo

Asana Software

my review

By MOUDACHIROU LAFIAPublished 18 days ago 3 min read
Like
Asana Software
Photo by Karl Pawlowicz on Unsplash

please visit my website here

What do you like best about Asana?

Its ability to group tasks and assign to users of my team. We are a team of 7 and are not able to monitor the teams performance before. With Asana, we would like to improve teams performance and communication. It was very easy to integrate with in our team. It was very easy to implement as creating projects and working with them becomes very easy. I can reach out to customer support chat on the help tab and can raise tickets if needed. Our team will using this tool on daily basis to update their taks details.

What problems is Asana solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our teams were able to perform the tasks and complete them but communciating via mails isn't able to give us all information about the task. We are unable to know the resource utilisation rate manually using Excel

What do you like best about Asana?

I love how customizable it is. Almost everyone at my organization uses Asana completely different than other people. I love the flexibility of being able to organization and plan projects in a way that makes sense for you. Personally, I love all of the integrations and workflow automations that can be established. I was able to build out a custom Applicant Tracking System following a webinar posted on Asana's help website. It made a huge difference when bringing our hiring in-house this year. We didn't have to pay for a separate ATS, super helpful.

What do you dislike about Asana?

Sometimes the mac application crashes so I tend to use the website more often to prevent this from happening. Also as a administrator on the account, it's very hard to update Billing Owner/Admin access. We've had some turnover in our leadership and the Admin console is fairly hard to navigate when offboarding a user with admin/billing access. I sometimes feel like I have to jump through hoops or use back-doors to get into our admin platform. It shouldn't be that complicated. I shouldn't need to reach out to customer support to help manage a platform we pay for.

What problems is Asana solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Asana as a custom ATS (applicant tracking system) which saves our small organization a lot of money!

I love that I can have my procedures located in one central place that I can assign team members to. As their roles change, I remove or add them easily. As the job changes, I can easily make edits to the work process and this notifies the team members as well. These saves me from having to create new training as it already exists. I particularly enjoy being able to add detail to a task, but it is located in a sub folder so it doesn't clutter up the screen until it is clicked on. I like that I can upload pictures as well.

What do you dislike about Asana?

The downside is that once I turn it on I don't have to check it until there are changes. This means I forget how I created something in the first place. I did have some difficulty trying to "copy" a project and then edit it. Something got out of whack, but I'm sure some of it was user error. I just had to start from scratch. I contacted customer service, but it felt like they were not useful, and after a few exchanges, I never heard from them again. I know there was a way to do it because I had done it before, but I didn't want to take the time to search for a video or other tutorial. There wasn't a lot of content to watch when I first started. That may have changed now.

What problems is Asana solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have a cloud based system that contains instructions on how to work on my clients. In case anything ever happens to me, this is a great place for someone to come to see how to run my business

product review
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.