Education logo

An Open Letter to My RA

We All Hate You

By J EPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like

Listen here bitch, I'm sick and tired of you coming up to our apartment, telling us we are too loud, and it constantly sounds like we're partying. Bitch we ain't ever even home.

I’m feeling bold, so I am going to address you.

Macy, we are not bad people. We are not ridiculously loud like you say we are. We are loud people, I will admit that; when we are all together talking and laughing, yes it’s loud. But we are not the loud that you constantly come up and complain about.

We do not bowl in our living room, we do not have parties every single night, we do not purposely walk loud to annoy you.

It annoys us more that you come up, knock on our door, just to say the same thing every time

“Hey, sorry I don't wanna be that person, but….”

Well, Macy, if you don't want to be that person then DON'T be that person.

The first time you came up to tell us, we were very surprised, we had no clue you could hear us WALKING. I just wanna make that very clear, the noises you hear from your apartment is us walking around our apartment. Sorry we don't sit in our rooms all day and never move.

What pisses me off the most about you coming up and telling us we are too loud is that every time you say:

“That’s so crazy I lived here last year and we never had this problem. I could never hear the people above me or anything.”

Bitch, quit lying! I’ve been here last year and you could still hear the people above you moving around. NAU is a cheap school and doesn't spend money on necessities, you know damn well the walls and floors are thin and you can, and always have been able to hear everything.

Plus, other RAs have told us you’re dramatic and complain about every little thing.

What's even funnier is that we will tell you:

“Oh sorry, we didn't realize it was that loud, but it is literally just us walking.”

I personally have said to you:

“Sorry, I am fat.”

I don't know what you want us to do, honey. Clearly you have a problem with us. I can guarantee you that the issue is not going to go away, because we have to walk around, it is not like we can just sit in our rooms all day, like we have lives and shit to do too.

Also, you have complained to us four times now. I’m just wondering if we are such a problem, why haven't you written us up yet?

Oh that's right, because you know damn well you have no liable cause to write us up.

The people who live above us are stupid loud, but we have never complained, because we get it. And I am sure they actually do bowl in their apartment.

It seems like you just like to complain about little things, even at our first floor meeting, you didn't really give off a very good first impression of yourself. How awkward. If you hate dealing with college students so much, maybe you shouldn't have signed up to be an RA?

Sincerely,

Your Resident

Update: She is no longer my RA, I have gotten a new one. Who has not once complained to me about noise. And I can guarantee you I did not change anything in my household. Because I was never the problem. Also, the previous RA came back once and blamed all the complaining on her roommates and said, “I'm never home, I never hear you guys being loud.” BITCH CRAZY!

college
Like

About the Creator

J E

welcome to my life 🌼

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.