Earth logo

My little forest

The blue sky is a paradise for birds, the green grass is a paradise for grasshoppers,

By AliceParsonPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
My little forest
Photo by Steven Kamenar on Unsplash

The blue sky is a paradise for birds, the green grass is a paradise for grasshoppers, the mysterious ocean is a paradise for fish, and the quiet woods of my old home are my paradise.

In spring, the woods are a vibrant scene: the grass pokes its head out, looks around, and lifts its face to see the birds, clouds, and the sun in the sky; the trees are awake, stretching their arms, changing into a new outfit; small flowers open, some shy cover-up, some open to splash. The green grass, tender leaves, blue flowers, and the spring will be dressed up beautifully and moving.

At this time of year, I often bring some seeds and plant them somewhere. But I forget about them for a while, and I don't know about them until they bloom in summer, or produce bunches of delightful fruits in autumn.

In summer, the trunks of the trees in the grove often have cicadas hanging from them, translucent and clinging to the soil. I would bring a small jar with me, and every time I found a cicada coat, I was overjoyed, as if I had found some treasure. Because in my hometown, children loved to compete with each other to find the most cicada clothes.

In autumn, some grass in the forest grows waist-high, which is a grasshopper's paradise. In my free time, I often went there to catch them. As soon as I stepped into the grass, the grasshoppers fled in all directions, and some of them even bumped into you with a disdainful look. At that point, I started to scratch around, but only caught a few "daredevils".

In the winter, I used to dig a hole in the grove, fill it with firewood, put one or two yams in it and start baking. The freshly roasted yams were sweet and sticky and delicious! It was so hot that I had to breathe and hold my mouth to savor it.

My little forest is a source of fun and laughter for me! The blue sky is a paradise for birds, the green grass is a paradise for grasshoppers, the mysterious ocean is a paradise for fish, and the quiet woods of my old home are my paradise.

In spring, the woods are a vibrant scene: the grass pokes its head out, looks around, and lifts its face to see the birds, clouds, and the sun in the sky; the trees are awake, stretching their arms, changing into a new outfit; small flowers open, some shy cover-up, some open to splash. The green grass, tender leaves, blue flowers, and the spring will be dressed up beautifully and moving.

At this time of year, I often bring some seeds and plant them somewhere. But I forget about them for a while, and I don't know about them until they bloom in summer, or produce bunches of delightful fruits in autumn.

In summer, the trunks of the trees in the grove often have cicadas hanging from them, translucent and clinging to the soil. I would bring a small jar with me, and every time I found a cicada coat, I was overjoyed, as if I had found some treasure. Because in my hometown, children loved to compete with each other to find the most cicada clothes.

In autumn, some grass in the forest grows waist-high, which is a grasshopper's paradise. In my free time, I often went there to catch them. As soon as I stepped into the grass, the grasshoppers fled in all directions, and some of them even bumped into you with a disdainful look. At that point, I started to scratch around, but only caught a few "daredevils".

In the winter, I used to dig a hole in the grove, fill it with firewood, put one or two yams in it and start baking. The freshly roasted yams were sweet and sticky and delicious! It was so hot that I had to breathe and hold my mouth to savor it.

Nature
Like

About the Creator

AliceParson

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.