Earth logo

My paradise in the countryside

Paradise, as the name implies, is a place that can bring us happiness. Paradise can be any place

By AliceParsonPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
My paradise in the countryside
Photo by Federico Respini on Unsplash

Paradise, as the name implies, is a place that can bring us happiness. Paradise can be any place, the lake, the forest, the square, the campus, the countryside ...... these places are our paradise. And my paradise is in the countryside.

When spring comes, swallows in tuxedos fly in between the white clouds. The river melted and played a symphony of "tinkling". The willow girl by the bank tossed her braid and admired her reflection in the stream.

The bare field is already full of colorful flowers, butterflies, dragonflies, and bees, which often come here to play.

I also often catch butterflies and blow dandelions here. Dandelion fluffy, a blow, many snow-white parachutes are floating up from the air, taking their seeds, floating to faraway places, four seas for home, reproduce offspring.

Colorful butterflies fluttered in the air. The sweet pollen is scattered.

When summer arrives, "the shade of green trees is thick and the summer is long", many thick trees cast a deep green shade, people take a few big footstools and sit under the green shade, talking about the sky while eating sweet watermelon.

I was lying on the cooler, whispering with my buddies. I was thinking about going into the water to catch fish later.

When I got to the river, the wide river bank appeared under the blue sky, and the green grass on the bank put an overcoat on the river. I put my hand into the water and it was cold and refreshing! It took the heat out of my body. I took out some fresh dried fish from my pocket and gently put them into the water. A big golden carp swam over, spitting its tongue and looking like a glutton.

The carp slowly swam over, seemingly unaware of the danger ahead. It swam in front of the dried fish, looking left and right as if it was grabbing it. The tantalizing scent of the dried fish grew stronger and stronger, and the big carp took a bite of it and enjoyed it! "I grabbed the tail of the big carp with my quick eyes and hands. The big carp lay quietly in my hands, chewing and swallowing its delicious food as if it was ready to perish.

Anyway, I finally caught a big carp with my own hands. The joy of victory overtook me, and the tide of joy swept me up, and I ran home with joy and put the big golden carp in the tank. My friends complimented me on my bravery! Even the big carp wagged their tails and spat their blisters.

In autumn, the countryside was depressed. But the crops were bountiful. I went to the fields with my grandparents to pick corn, dig potatoes and pick bitter vegetables.

When we arrived at the fields, the fragrance of the grains wafted through the world. With this gentle breeze, this low whisper, this fertile land, this ripe fruit, how could we waste this great opportunity?

Peel open corn and the kernels are gathered tightly together like brothers, beautiful! Corn is delicious and beautiful! But the process of picking the corn was very difficult.

I picked up a corn stalk and twisted it like a twist, spilling grains of white powder, which tickled my hands. The long hairs of the corn covered down and covered my hands. I twisted and twisted with the guidance of my heart, and finally twisted a "twist".

I picked the corn, but how do I peel it? I pulled the beige leaves one by one, but they seemed like the mother of the corn, unwilling to leave her child. It took me a lot of effort to pull them off.

When winter came, my friends and I made snowmen and had snowball fights on the white plain, waiting for the light snowflakes to dance to our mouths and melt in our mouths, and there was some sweet, sweet feeling.

The countryside, my paradise. Your four seasons are so beautiful, the fun you bring us is endless, and the leisure you bring us is boundless!

The countryside, my paradise, I will always love you.

Nature
Like

About the Creator

AliceParson

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.