Earth logo

Here’s 5 Eco-Friendly Channels I’ve Subscribed To

Eco-friendly and sustainable channels in 2022

By Chloe GilholyPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
3
Here’s 5 Eco-Friendly Channels I’ve Subscribed To
Photo by Noah Buscher on Unsplash

2022 has become the year I will change the way I spend and save. I have a low income, so writing and charity grants have been extremely helpful during these testing times. 2021 became the year I made the pledge not to eat meat anymore. In previous posts I have made the pledge to have a more plant-based diet. Like all of us, I want to increase my earnings, and I also want to reduce my spending too. 

I've been following 5 Youtube channels closely and decided to subscriber to them. I found their content to be interesting and inspirational because the information is given in a detailed and precise manner. 

I regret not doing these things sooner to save me some money. 

Shelbizleee

I really enjoy Shelbizleee's content. I like how her content ranges from zero-waste to eco-friendly products. She's given me some really great tips and hacks. I like her videos because they've inspired me to become more miminalist. I already have lots of books, games and toys in my flat. I don't need anything for my kitchen or bathroom. One shampoo bar I bought from Lush lasted me 6 months which I thought was fantastic considering I was swimming a lot in the summer. Whilst they seem more expensive at first, I find that they save you money in the long-run. 

Sustainable Vegan 

Another zero-waste channel that I found useful. I like her honesty and her tips. Putting the zero-waste products into use helps me decide if I want these in my flat. I've found a few things that I do want to get. I reccomend her 100 suistanable recipes series, as I found some great ideas there. I didn't even know period pants existed until I heard about them through this channel. 

Sorelle Amore Finance 

I have lurked on her channel for sometime now. There's a lot of debt that goes into her videos and I enjoy her insight. Her insight on things as a self-made millionaire at 30 is inspiring.

Slice of Light

Like many of these channels, I wish I discovered them earlier. I've noticed in these minimalist channels that they all look so healthy and their homes look organised. One of the tips mentioned in the video above is suggesting cutting down on meat intake. As a vegetarian, I have found this has saved me money in the long term. It can be hard to find plant-based meals in certain places, but I have found this has saved me more money because it meant I was eating out less. 

I really like the last tip in one of her money saving videos is you are your best asset. I personally love having lots of books in the flat. I have found having a libary in the home brings colour and the element of choas that I feel represents my personality. I don't buy as much books as I used to though, I only buy books from either people I know or books that wow me!

But First, Coffee

Another channel I like. I wish I discovered it sooner. These channels have simular tips such as reducing the amount of subscriptions, meal prepping, keeping a track of expenses, free courses and ad-blockers. I appreciate these tips and the idea of planning sounds like a win-win siutation. I'm a night owl, but this inspires me to go to bed earlier so I have more time in the day to plan things. I am glad these little habbits have benefitted her and it's inspired me to do the same.Another channel I like. I wish I discovered it sooner. These channels have simular tips such as reducing the amount of subscriptions, meal prepping, keeping a track of expenses, free courses and ad-blockers. I appreciate these tips and the idea of planning sounds like a win-win siutation. I'm a night owl, but this inspires me to go to bed earlier so I have more time in the day to plan things. I am glad these little habbits have benefitted her and it's inspired me to do the same.

Sustainability
3

About the Creator

Chloe Gilholy

Former healthcare worker and lab worker from Oxfordshire. Author of ten books including Drinking Poetry and Game of Mass Destruction. Travelled to over 20 countries.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.