Earth logo

Enemy of the Earth

Hope

By Xilla ClubPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like

Enemies of the Earth

Enemies of the soul

Every tiny little virus n ghoul

Hear me now, hear me out

We’re ready to fight

We’re ready to face

We're the saviors

O’ our own race…

I dreamt a dream

In the blue moon sky night

A vision of humans who never die

Of glorious Earth reveling in the blue moon rays

The dream stayed with me for many many days

So far away, so long ago it seems now…

It's on a boil, True.. the world's in turmoil

We all feel it

We the humans who were destined never to die

Going down a steepy slippery slope

That terrible feeling in that mystic nightmare

When there’s no one to hear what you say

When you're slipping downhill all the way

Into a never ending abyss, deep and dark

Stop. Stop..STOP NOW!

Lub Dub Lub Dub .. Lub Dub Lub Dub

Heart thumps echo off empty caverns

People busy toasting in raucous taverns

I scream ‘Anyone.. Hold me, Help me. Come hither ..’

No souls like mine near me.. hear me

Am I alone… Where's my race

When I need them ?

The wolves OOOOOO in the forests

We oppose dictators

We oppose the virus

We oppose war

Enemies of the soul

It’s the new rock n roll

When danger’s on a ramble

All our lives are a gamble

It’s so unnerving, wretched scary

We even begin to ask

Oh dear…is the end here…

When fear’s here and everywhere

Our instincts seek a savior

Someone supernatural

from somewhere… anywhere

Hey you, Hey all. Hear me out, Hear me now..

Turn back, look straight, look into a mirror.

Oo, Oo, I see it now

Oo,Oo,Oo I see it here

It’s within us, like a glow

Hope sparkles eternal in the human heart

When Hope is rampant rampant rampant

We’re all flamboyant flamboyant flamboyant

We the men and women

Of sparkling hearts full of hope

We are ready to fight, we are ready to face

We're the saviors of the human race

Enemies of the Earth

Enemies of the soul

Every tiny little virus n ghoul

Hear me now, hear me out

I had a dream again this last night

o' the glorious Earth in the blue moon rays

In the blue moon sky night

A vision of of humans that ne'er die

When fear is so near

We just need to look in the mirror

To find the saviors

O’ the human race

When Hope is rampant rampant rampant

We’re all flamboyant flamboyant flamboyant

Enemies of the Earth

Enemies of the soul

Every tiny little virus n ghoul

Hear me now, hear me out

...Its the new rock n roll

We’re ready to fight,

We’re ready to face

We're the saviors

We're the saviors

O’ our own race…

Copyright@RaviHumbarwadi @Songbay

Lyricist, Story Writer, Author, Concept , Imaginateur.

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.