Earth logo

Doomsday Diary

The Diary of Alis of Eros

By Yolanda JohnstonPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Doomsday Diary
Photo by Jason Blackeye on Unsplash

Nirgal, 18th Thrassa, 348

Tomorrow is another monthly meeting. This one can’t come soon enough, though. The Agents have been on my case ever since I mentioned the gold necklace to Maria. She must be a fink. I thought I could trust her.

Simud, 19th Thrassa, 348

They’ve been arrested! The whole group! How are we going to find the truth now? I must continue, even if it costs me my life.

Kasie, 3 Areopos, 349

It's been so long since the Worldly's have been arrested. It took me six months to find someone to believe me! Let alone help me.

But I finally found a journalist who is willing to expose the finks, the agents, the entire Corruption that we have allowed to rule this planet.

This is what she has so far:

Wake up peoples, tribes, and nations. It is time we understand the truth of where we came from. You have heard of the Worldly Group. These conspiracy theorists are claiming that Marsia is not our natural home. Instead, they theorize that our ancestors destroyed our previous world, Irth, and that a small group fled Irth before the extinction of peoplekind.

Alis of Eros claims to have found a golden heart locket that generations have passed down. We know of such rare jewels in our myths. Metals that can never be found here on Marsia, metals to have been gifted by the gods.

Not only has she uncovered the existence of a mythical metal, but she has also uncovered histories of rebellions. Rebellions where we, the people, fought against the tyranny of the Agents. These histories claim that the Agents were capable of saving Irth but chose not to. Instead, they kidnapped the brightest, strongest, and best-looking peoples to weed out the bad genes and form a new super-race. For generations, they have wiped clean the unfavorable, the unwelcome, the substandard peoples. These peoples had deficiencies that would allow them to thrive on Irth, but instead of letting these peoples return to our homeplanet, they cleansed them and submitted them to slavery. Then, they cloned their bodies and brought the clones back to society while the true peoples are serving the rich, the elite, the super-race.

We say enough! Join our cause! Join the Golden Hearts and destroy the tyranny that reigns this planet!

The journalist’s name is Jules. I told her to add my name; perhaps my father's reputation will add some weight to our claim.

Maja, 28th Amazones, 349

When Jules released the article to the press, the whole world exploded in chaos. Mars, what have I done? So many peoples have died, no one trusts each other anymore. Some even question if they are clones themselves.

I can't fathom that they actually believed me. We have rallied so many troops now. We are getting ready to take over the Agents soon, but Mars, so many unnecessary deaths.

Tiu, 30th Harmonia, 350

Oh, Mars, we did it! We liberated the Originals! The Agents have been wiped off the face of Marsia, and we can start fresh! Many Originals have volunteered to terraform Irth again. Perhaps we can all go home one day.

Maja, 21st Tereus, 383, or I should write, August 27th, 2231

We all made it home to Irth. I cannot even begin to explain the beauty I see all around me. My senses are completely overwhelmed, but not in a bad way, in the most exhilarating way possible.

I take a breath, and the clean pine-scented air fills my lungs. I don't require to wear a mask. And the sun, the feeling of her warm beams on my skin, is like a lover caressing me. I have heard that the ocean is a beauty that no one can tame and that no one should.

I can't believe we did it. All thanks to a heart-shaped locket stolen from my Grandma's jewelry box.

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.