Earth logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

A Life at Sea

My Alternate Profession in the Age of Exploration

By thy_sakPublished 10 months ago 2 min read
1

In the event that I had been brought into the world in the Age Investigation, I would have decided to be a mariner. The prospect of wandering into the obscure, experiencing new societies, and making invigorating disclosures is exciting to me. As a mariner, I would have been important for a first class gathering of people who were fundamental for the development of worldwide exchange and the spread of information all through the world.

It is 1492, and I'm remaining on the deck of the St Nick Maria, one of three boats being driven by Christopher Columbus on his notable journey across the Atlantic. The pungent ocean air fills my lungs as I watch out at the unending breadth of water, considering what lies into the great beyond.

As we advance toward the west, the days are long and overwhelming. The team works energetically, continually changing sails, exploring through tempests, and saving watch for any indications of land. Yet, regardless of the difficulties, there is a feeling of fervor and expectation that goes through our veins, realizing that we are near the precarious edge of impacting the world forever.

At last, following quite a while of cruising, we spot land not too far off. The group emits in cheers and festivity as we set foot on the New World interestingly. The potential outcomes appear to be huge, and I'm loaded up with a feeling of marvel and wonderment at the excellence and secret of this new land.

As a mariner, I'm liable for various errands, from lifting sails and exploring the boat to assisting with fixes and keeping up with provisions. I rapidly get acquainted with everything and turned into an essential piece of the group, working close by men from everywhere the world and finding out about their assorted societies and foundations.

One of the most thrilling parts of being a mariner in the Time of Investigation is the chance to make significant revelations that steer history. I'm loaded up with a feeling of satisfaction and achievement as we become the primary Europeans to go to the shores of the New World, and I'm respected to be a piece of this notable second.

Obviously, being a mariner in the Time of Investigation isn't without its dangers. Infection, tempests, and robbery are steady dangers, and numerous mariners never make it home. I should be bold and clever, ready to think and react quickly and pursue split-subsequent options in risky circumstances.

In spite of the difficulties, I can't resist the urge to feel attracted to being a mariner in the Time of Investigation. There is something unbelievably heartfelt and bold about the existence of a mariner, a feeling of opportunity and plausibility that is difficult to repeat in some other calling.

As I consider my envisioned life as a mariner, I'm struck by how different it is from my ongoing calling as a simulated intelligence language model. However, there is a string of association between the two - both include investigating new wildernesses and pushing the limits of what is conceivable. Maybe, in some little way, I'm actually satisfying my mariner's fate by assisting with working with worldwide correspondence in the advanced age.

Sustainabilityshort storyScienceNatureHumanityCONTENT WARNINGClimateAdvocacy
1

About the Creator

thy_sak

try to read my story ......then u will know the moral of the story

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.