Critique logo

Writing a Manuscript

critique acrostic

By Mark GrahamPublished 4 days ago 1 min read
notebooks (pexels.com)

Writing a manuscript or the manuscript is all about the writing. In the writing we must make sure that we have done the research and taken the notes to begin to write that first draft to that final draft. We have to decide do we want to write fiction or nonfiction. Do we want to go the old-fashioned way and use notebooks and a typewriter or use the computer. These are some of the very basic things we must decide. I like using pen and paper to start. As writers we must follow all the necessary grammar rules as well as the necessary punctuation rules that will allow our writing to be coherent to the readers.

Many written pages

allowing for

noteworthy ideas to bring

understanding to

several

'customers' that

read with

interest of other

peoples

tales of fact and or fiction.

EssayFeedback Requested

About the Creator

Mark Graham

I am a person who really likes to read and write and to share what I learned with all my education. My page will mainly be book reviews and critiques of old and new books that I have read and will read. There will also be other bits, too.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Paul Stewart3 days ago

    I tend to switch between both. Computer is where I feel most comfortable because my handwriting is atrocious and my mind spits stuff out quicker than I can write while trying to make it legible! I do love though writing in a notebook and over the last year or so...have filled a few...with story ideas...one lines that became poems...a hundred or so others that didn't. It's good for when I'm in the car waiting for my wife if she has an appointment or we have plans or I'm at a free spot in the dark of the night and don't want to load up the computer. Loved your acrostic, Mark and your insightful thoughts before it too! :)

  • Sarah Wilcox4 days ago

    You were right I do enjoy your acrostic! Subscribed and am excited to read more of your pieces.

  • Kenneth Lawson4 days ago

    I generally work in Google Docs on my big computer. Which has worked fine for me for years. Recently I started carrying two small notebooks most of the time, with 2 Kawaco Sport fountion pens with different inks in them. The small notebook is for tasks, To-Dos, etc. The little bigger one is for real notes, Sometimes even lines for the current story I'm writing. I put it down there, so I can come back to it later at the computer. Items in the tiny notebook get transferred to my A5 planner during the day or at the end of the day, depending on how things go. I also keep a running log of what's going on in the planner. I still don't use the planner to its fullest potential, but I'm using it daily, and it helps keep me on track.

  • I use both pen and computer. I jot down my mental notes to sort out before I add them to my story. Often, I'm not at home to type my (whatever I'm writing), so again, pen and notebook come in handy. Thank you sharing this. Words of wisdom!!

Mark GrahamWritten by Mark Graham

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.