Critique logo

Woodstock!

Melodious Milestones: A retro-review

By Lamar WigginsPublished 9 months ago Updated 9 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - August 2023
58
Dall-E

In America’s psychedelic era, when sex, drugs and freewill reigned supreme, a musical plateau was reached and recognized. It was called Woodstock!

This Olympian sized concert changed the history of Rock-Roll forever. 32 bands played over the course of 3 days for one purpose: Peace!

The resulting soundtrack is priceless!

By Haley Lawrence on Unsplash

Music
58

About the Creator

Lamar Wiggins

Creative writer in the Northeast US who loves the paranormal, mystery, true crime, horror, humor, fantasy and poetry. Take a chance, you'll be thoroughly entertained.

"Life is Love Experienced" -LW

LDubs

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (46)

Sign in to comment
  • Shirley Belk7 months ago

    I was a teenager when it was going down. Great time to grow up, too.

  • Donna Fox (HKB)8 months ago

    Wow, I've only briefly heard about this event but I love your recap of it! It's clever, insightful and such a great review! Great work Lamar!

  • Gerard DiLeo8 months ago

    I didn't go, but I had friends who did. It was tough going, to say the least. I think the movie, too, is an important historical document of the time. It was the beginning of the end of innocence. Nice piece.

  • Rob Angeli9 months ago

    Love this, it was a great concert so unfortunately before my day! Used to watch the video recording of it with my dad when I was little, soaking up the good influences. Congrats on Top Story!

  • Novel Allen9 months ago

    Wish I had been there. My kind of scene, kind of like those hippie days. Ah nostalgia. Congrats.

  • SOFIA9 months ago

    Congratulations well done

  • Look at you rockin' it with Woodstock memories! I am just dropping by to say hello. I am still away but checking in every now and then. BTW, though I am not entering challenges right now, I will submit an old story to the new Chapters community: "The Waters We Bring." I still remember your heart-warming response to reading it. Anyway, I am glad to see that LDubs is still trending. LOL! Congratulations on Top Story!!!

  • Super fabulous critique. You really capture the impact and essence of Woodstock. Congratulations on Top Story!

  • Dana Crandell9 months ago

    Great critique, Lamar! I was 12 years old. Too young to go, and probably wouldn't have anyway. But man, what an incredible treasure trove of music!

  • Alexander McEvoy9 months ago

    I've never been to a music festival, not fond of crowds But the history of Woodstock is fascinating!

  • Abhishek Tripathi9 months ago

    very unique and interesting content

  • Mark Graham9 months ago

    I was 5 in 1969 and kind of remember listening to rock and roll back then for my neighbor back then was a hippie.

  • Test9 months ago

    Really great! I'm so enjoying these 50 word critiques

  • harry henry9 months ago

    Great content 🍻

  • Dean F. Hardy9 months ago

    You're on a roll with these 👌

  • vincent maranga9 months ago

    Well written 💯

  • Missclicked9 months ago

    a very well written critique congratulations on top story!

  • Alex H Mittelman 9 months ago

    I wish I was there! Good work! Like it!

  • Kathryn Langmore9 months ago

    Guys, stop complaining about the recent burn and the actual price. The burn was not done to increase the price. It is to make the token scarcer, and then, we can get to more exchanges like Kraken, Coinbase and Binance, increase the volume, and eventually, the price will go up...messed up my portfolio overthinking whilst on spot t.r.a.d.e but i've since enjoyed expert analyst ''luizortizfx'' on Instagram...$3, 700 in 72h.r.s

  • Aynur Yusifova9 months ago

    Congratulations on your Top Story

  • Great critique and choice! A well deserved top story 👌❤️✨👏

  • Mackenzie Davis9 months ago

    Amazing! An education in a mere 50 words. Congrats, Lamar! 🎊

  • Kendall Defoe 9 months ago

    Still a fan! A great TS!

  • C. H. Richard9 months ago

    Very cool! Well done and congratulations on Top story! ♥️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.