Critique logo

WandaVision

A critique

By Megan MalcolmPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
4
WandaVision
Photo by Ashlee Brown on Unsplash

A Marvel Cinematic Universe show that was hugely popular and fun to watch, WandaVision presented a clever take on loss, grief, and the psychopathology of superhumans. However, the twist felt unearned, a "switcheroo" instead of a satisfying reveal, and Legion handled the same topics earlier and better, without any fanfare.

Character DevelopmentPlot Development
4

About the Creator

Megan Malcolm

She/Her

Former spooky weirdo kid, current spooky weirdo adult.

Mom to my two favorite kids, wife to my favorite guy.

I've always loved reading and writing, but sharing my work is hard for me, so I'm forcing myself out of my comfort zone!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Paul Stewart9 months ago

    oooh controversial, but I love it! Great points well made!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.