Critique logo

Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me (1992) A 50 word Critique

“Through the darkness of future past, the magician longs to see, one chance out between two worlds, fire walk with me!” 🔥 Written by David Lynch

By Grz ColmPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
16

One won’t find much Cooper or Log Lady here,

A prequel of Laura Palmer turning tricks for blow,

The owls are never what they seem” -

A father possessed by Bob,

An FBI agent caught in-between,

A red room reclamation of souls,

See you in 25 years -

Promise fulfilled!

Movie
16

About the Creator

Grz Colm

Film and TV reviews, 🎞 as well as short stories and free verse poems.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (13)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson4 months ago

    Fantastic!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Novel Allen8 months ago

    Heard of it, never watched it, kind of sorry now, Randy watched it all, must be great, now, I wonder if I can find it. Your critiques are always tantalysing, inviting more.

  • L.C. Schäfer8 months ago

    Poetic and intriguing, well done 😁

  • I don't know anything about Twin Peaks but I do know Crimson Peak, lol! I loved your poetic review!

  • E.K. Daniels8 months ago

    Lynch is awesome, well done!

  • Great series. Watched every episode as it aired. Got kind of rushed off the tracks toward the end when it didn't get renewed.

  • Paul Stewart8 months ago

    Awesome job! Loved Twin Peaks when I was younger. Always been a big fan of David Lynch. Which reminds me, Im have an Eraserhead critique to do lol. Well done, Grz.

  • Rachel Deeming8 months ago

    I loved Twin Peaks. It was like nothing I had ever seen before. So weird but compelling. Great critique!

  • Andrei Z.8 months ago

    Yes! And now I want to rewatch both the film and the series

  • Jazzy 8 months ago

    Fantastic

  • Andrew McKenzie8 months ago

    this is just wonderful work

  • Mother Combs8 months ago

    Excellent

  • Mariann Carroll8 months ago

    I can tell from your critiques you loved this TV Show

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.