Critique logo

Twilight

The Movie

By Julia AlfredPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
1
Twilight
Photo by Niranjan _ Photographs on Unsplash

The Twilight movie; what a disappointing film adaptation of a good book. As a fan of the saga, I was not pleased with the shabby graphics and mediocre acting. Main characters were far from portrayed as described in the books making the entire first film an opening for bad jokes.

NovelTelevisionScreenplayFiction
1

About the Creator

Julia Alfred

I am a born Dreamer leading an unbelievable life.Encountered people who match the villainous and heroic personas we read about in stories & done things I would surely do better.

A penny for my thoughts is worth it.

Visit Cathartic Whispers

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • S. C. Almanzar9 months ago

    I first watched Twilight about 3 years ago, and had never read the books. I do agree that there was plenty to poke fun at, and yet, I've found Twilight to be one of those odd comfort movies that I still turn to now and then. It certainly has some flaws, and I suppose I should read the books as well to see what I'm missing out on.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.