Critique logo

Third Grade

critique/acrostic

By Mark GrahamPublished 20 days ago 1 min read
6
school desk (pexels.com)

So, what about third grade? This is the year that we really started with the new math so to speak. We are now entering multiplication from the threes through the twelves, fractions that include mixed and improper. There is a new subject in social studies known as history which is mainly the colonies and a little of the American revolution, but really only a taste. It was also the first year that we as students had our first achievement tests to see how we were progressing. My first third grade teacher was named Mrs. Bellstrom who for reason it seemed did not seem to care to much about me, but she became a mother and was replaced by Mrs. Donley who did like me and she liked the students to help her with little classroom chores to improve responsibility for we were no longer little ones, but growing up.

Treating us as a

heir that is

interesting

realizing that

direct instruction of skills

grant us

rights and responsibilities we

all

deserve.

e

ThemePoetryFeedback RequestedCharacter Development
6

About the Creator

Mark Graham

I am a person who really likes to read and write and to share what I learned with all my education. My page will mainly be book reviews and critiques of old and new books that I have read and will read. There will also be other bits, too.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Shirley Belk12 days ago

    Miss Alicia Dore was my 3rd grade teacher...so pretty and "hip" with her 60's look. I do remember the math and I like the growing up part, too. It was the year that President Kennedy was assassinated. Miss Dore was Roman Catholic, as he was, and she broke down and cried in class when we found out and then school was let out early.

  • I remember my 4th-grade teacher as she was my favorite. She liked me too.😊 Good memories.Thank you!❤️

  • Murali19 days ago

    I'm glad you still remember the names of your teachers. Another great article I found on...

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.