Critique logo

The Rifleman

critique

By Mark GrahamPublished 5 days ago 1 min read
old television set (pexels.com)

'The Rifleman' starring Chuck Conners was a television western about Lucas McCain and his son Mark in the town of North Fork near Laramie. In each episode there was a lesson to learn whether for an adult or a child. I remember the beginning when Lucas is slowly walking shooting the rifle rapid fire with Chuck Conners staring at the camera. This was a series that was before my time, but I have seen a few reruns from time to time. It was a series that followed a particular sequence from episode to episode. There is a crime and investigation of sorts and a solution sought after and a decision made.

TelevisionFeedback Requested

About the Creator

Mark Graham

I am a person who really likes to read and write and to share what I learned with all my education. My page will mainly be book reviews and critiques of old and new books that I have read and will read. There will also be other bits, too.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Denise E Lindquista day ago

    My husband watches all the old westerns. I watched this once in a while and what I thought was very noticeable was the single father aspect. I didn't see any single fathers raising children or even taking their children anywhere. This is changed today and I think it is good. When it first happened I would watch closely as there were things children were allowed to do that I would never do. Like walking across the street without hold an adults hand.😂😂

  • Andrea Corwin 5 days ago

    Yes! The Rifleman, watched every week! Loved him and the sheriff and Mark. Chuck Connor’s with his high cheekbones and squinting into the sunset clearing out crooks.

Mark GrahamWritten by Mark Graham

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.