Critique logo

The Lion King

A Story of Ascension: I Am Queen

By EYHCSPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
1
The Lion King
Photo by Oladimeji Odunsi on Unsplash

I have immersed myself in you over 2,000 times. Each time I press play, new life stirs within. Am I lost? How do I find myself? You tell me to remember who I am. To fight the demon of inferiority. To reclaim my throne. I Am Queen, lost no more.

Plot DevelopmentMovieCharacter Development
1

About the Creator

EYHCS

Poet by birth. Writer by craft. Artist by nature. I write poems, prose, short stories, fiction, and realism works of art dissecting the human condition and the resilience of the human mind. Many of my pieces are metaphoric stanzas.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Tiffany Gordon 10 months ago

    Amazing! Beautifully written & empowering!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.