Critique logo

The Giver by Lois Lowry

A.H. Mittelman

By Alex H Mittelman Published 10 months ago 1 min read
8
The Giver by Lois Lowry
Photo by Ricardo Gomez Angel on Unsplash

The Giver is a great book set in a dystopian future where everyone is forced to act the same and sees in black and white. The Giver eventually gives a young boy his memories from before everything was the same. The boy revolts and wants freedom to finally be different.

NovelFictionFeedback RequestedCharacter Development
8

About the Creator

Alex H Mittelman

I love writing and just finished my first novel. Writing since I was nine. I’m on the autism spectrum but that doesn’t stop me! If you like my stories, click the heart, leave a comment. Link to book: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CQZVM6WJ

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Test4 months ago

    Yes. It’s a great piece of work.

  • Colleen Millsteed 9 months ago

    This sounds like a decent read Alex.

  • L.C. Schäfer9 months ago

    Ooooh I'm getting Equilibirium vibes!

  • Antoinette L Brey9 months ago

    this sounds really good. I want to read it

  • This seems like an inspiration story! Excellent review!

  • Aynur Yusifova10 months ago

    Excellent

  • Babs Iverson10 months ago

    Excellent critique!!!

  • This is a Great critique ❤️💯👍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.