Critique logo

Second Grade

critique/acrostic

By Mark GrahamPublished 15 days ago 1 min read
2
old school desk (pexels.com)

Who out there remembers Second grade? Second grade was the time that I learned about 'cursive handwriting' and really quite enjoyed it. It was like doing art with words. I do remember I was not really one that was good with doing math skills at the time, but I did learn and remember these skills. This was the decade of the 'New Mathematics' that started when I was in First grade in 1970. The teacher also did more science and social studies and health lessons as well. My second-grade teacher was Miss Latimer and she was young and made learning fun.

Seeking

eliciting

combining

opportunities

noticing that following

direction is a way of

giving

reason that

allows

direct

edification to all our future learning.

ThemePoetryFeedback RequestedCharacter Development
2

About the Creator

Mark Graham

I am a person who really likes to read and write and to share what I learned with all my education. My page will mainly be book reviews and critiques of old and new books that I have read and will read. There will also be other bits, too.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Murali14 days ago

    My least favorite thing in school was cursive handwriting. It was hard for me.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.