Critique logo

Nurses and Nursing

acrostic/critique

By Mark GrahamPublished 17 days ago 1 min read
5
medical professional (pexels.com)

I worked as a licensed practical nurse for many years and I learned my skills to the best of my abilities. My strengths in the field lead me to geriatric care and more specifically in behavioral health care or what used to be known as 'the psych ward'. To me it was fun to a point, but there were times when I thought I had enough of being pinched, punched or just downright slapped just for trying to do my job to the best of my ability. Being a nurse is one that requires compassion to and for your fellow man and woman and show that you can see a person for who they are no matter what their issue(s) may be.

Nurturing

Understanding

Reliable

Stable

Educating

Steady as they go.

and

Nature of understanding the body and mind

undergoing changes

realizing those changes affect

somebody somehow

including the

nurses

giving care.

PoetryFeedback RequestedCharacter Development
5

About the Creator

Mark Graham

I am a person who really likes to read and write and to share what I learned with all my education. My page will mainly be book reviews and critiques of old and new books that I have read and will read. There will also be other bits, too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Denise E Lindquist17 days ago

    Thank you! Good job!❤️😊💕

  • Shirley Belk17 days ago

    From one nurse to another, well done...both in nursing and poetry!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.