Critique logo

Jurassic Park

God creates dinosaurs. God destroys dinosaurs. God creates man. Man destroys God. Man creates dinosaurs...Dinosaur destroys man...Woman rules the earth!

By Veronica ColdironPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
9
Moniker for the Jurassic Park Movie

Stephen Spielberg's 1993 Jurassic Park took move-goers on a prehistoric thrill ride. In classic Spielberg fashion, special effects, realistic creatures and terrifying action didn't disappoint. Intriguing plot twists kept us on edge, but a-typical writing made it a well-funded creature feature that's still a "must-see" for audiences of all ages.

FictionTelevisionNonfictionMovie
9

About the Creator

Veronica Coldiron

I'm a mild-mannered project accountant by day, a free-spirited writer, artist, singer/songwriter the rest of the time. Let's subscribe to each other! I'm excited to be in a community of writers and I'm looking forward to making friends!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer8 months ago

    Great review 😁 I think my favourite bit of the film is, "live finds a way" 😁

  • S. C. Almanzar8 months ago

    This movie, and the original trilogy as a whole, inspired me creatively! I love the idea of showcasing man's hubris and it going horribly wrong. Ian Malcolm voicing his concerns about the ethical/moral dilemma about bringing back extinct life has always stuck with me. "Your scientists were so preoccupied with whether or not they could, They didn’t stop to think if they should."

  • Love it ❤️👌

  • I loveeeeeeeeee this movie! I've watched all 5 except the latest one. Loved your review but you forgot Jeff Goldblum 😋

  • Jazzy 8 months ago

    Great critique, personally not a fan but your critique made it sound excellent!

  • Lamar Wiggins8 months ago

    Creature feature. Loved that description and loved the movie. I’m sure I’ve seen it at least 5 times, lol. Great critique!

  • Babs Iverson8 months ago

    Fabulous critique!!! Love this, Veronica!!!♥️♥️💕

  • Joe Patterson8 months ago

    One of my favorite series. I approve this critique.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.