Critique logo

Harry Potter

A 50-word critique

By Ashley LimaPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
12
Harry Potter
Photo by Jules Marvin Eguilos on Unsplash

A cornerstone of my childhood.

Despite the plot holes and controversies, this story is something that stays with me. When summer turns to autumn, I cross my fingers that an owl will swoop down with my Hogwarts acceptance letter. The letter never comes, so I settle with rewatching the movies.

Essay
12

About the Creator

Ashley Lima

I think about writing more than I write, but call myself a writer as opposed to a thinker.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • Kenny Penn8 months ago

    Huge Potterfan here. I rewatch the series at least twice per year, but the first book and movie will forever be my favorite

  • Dyllon Rodillon9 months ago

    Ravenclaw represent!

  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    We all are still waiting for our letters. This was clever AF 😊

  • I've read all the books and watched all the movies! I'm a hugeeeee Potterhead! I get the controversies but there were plot holes?

  • Sid Aaron Hirji9 months ago

    A masterpiece. I love Harry Potter. I was 16 when first movie came out. Great critique

  • Martyna Dearing9 months ago

    I feel so grateful for growing up with those characters. Best childhood ever!

  • ema9 months ago

    I love your personal critique 😊. The atmosphere created by this book and then by the beautiful movie is unforgettable. I like the letter delivery too, along with platform 9 3/4 at the station!

  • C. H. Richard9 months ago

    I still have never seen or read a Harry Potter book or movie. I have friends who absolutely love both and look at me as though I am from another planet - lol. Love your critique and the personal connection.♥️

  • Love it❤️💯👌📝😉❗

  • Mother Combs9 months ago

    great critique. spot on

  • Grz Colm9 months ago

    Owl letter !! So cute! We can dream on! 💫☺️ Love the diversity of the critiques and that this one is personal Ashley.

  • This comment has been deleted

  • Mackenzie Davis9 months ago

    Haha yes true, that damn letter. Though I suppose in a way, the books are the letter, eh?

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.