Critique logo

Every Reality Show Ever

A Critique

By Cathy holmesPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
27
Photo by Elena Mozhvil on Unsplash

Season after endless grueling season, groups of self-important, horny arrogant brats fight to stay alive in dumbass competitions for the love of money. Yes, money. They don’t really give a damn about the bachelor/bachelorette. They just want to get laid - and to win.

5/5 rating on Cathy's Shit-Pile list.

Television
27

About the Creator

Cathy holmes

Canadian family girl with a recently discovered love for writing. Other loves include animals and sports.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (25)

Sign in to comment
  • Veronica Coldiron8 months ago

    😅🤣😅🤣 Well said andI couldn't agree more!!

  • Heather Hubler9 months ago

    Exactly this! I despise reality shows, lol. Loved it :)

  • Mother Combs9 months ago

    Very accurate

  • L.C. Schäfer9 months ago

    A very generous review, I feel 😁

  • Haha love that since of humor!

  • ema9 months ago

    Awesome and sadly true! I can not stand them!

  • Gerald Holmes9 months ago

    LOL!!!!!!!!! I agree completely with this.

  • Rob Angeli9 months ago

    Exactly right, that gave me a great chuckle. Grueling for all involved, and endless. I guess they often just serve as domestic background noise.

  • Naomi Gold9 months ago

    Oh no… 🤣 You just made me cackle in a coffee shop. Yep, that sums up these reality shows.

  • Why they pass me by, nice critique

  • Not all of them are about getting laid. (All of them do seem to be about money &/or fame.) And MTV's "The Real World" was fairly interesting.

  • Hahahahahahahhaha this is soooo true! You freaking nailed this!

  • Tiffany Gordon 9 months ago

    LOL! 😂😂😂😂I absolutely love this!

  • Cendrine Marrouat9 months ago

    LOL!!!

  • Babs Iverson9 months ago

    Honest & humorous!!! Love this!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Sian N. Clutton9 months ago

    Funny and entertaining!

  • KJ Aartila9 months ago

    I agree, completely! I have wasted only about 30 +- minutes of my life on those dumb shows - and it's still too much! 🙀

  • This is so true and so funny the way you wrote it! Great work

  • Dana Crandell9 months ago

    Great job and right on target!

  • Ok yes, this. It’s so. Over. Dramatic.

  • Real Poetic9 months ago

    😂😂😂 “Cathy’s shit-pile list” I love this critique, and I completely agree!

  • Melissa Ingoldsby9 months ago

    Hilaious and true! Well done

  • 🤣Omg, Awesome 😎Great job,Cathy!

  • J. S. Wade9 months ago

    I think you are holding back on your true feelings. 🤣🤪

  • Paul Stewart9 months ago

    OMG, Buddy! Nailed it! Well done and this made me chuckle! I knew as soon as I saw the title it was going to be you giving it both barrels! Awesome!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.