Critique logo

Breaking Bad (Critique)

Critique of Breaking Bad. Only in America... would a man need to turn to crime to pay his medical bills.

By L.C. SchäferPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
18

I loved it. The characters are full and rich, and their arcs are compelling. The casting is perfect and the chemistry between the main characters is too; they play off each other perfectly. Hank is also a huge favourite.

Overall: a scathing indictment of the American healthcare system, but excellent.

Television
18

About the Creator

L.C. Schäfer

Book-baby is available on Kindle Unlimited

Flexing the writing muscle

Never so naked as I am on a page. Subscribe for nudes.

Here be micros

Twitter, Insta Facey

Sometimes writes under S.E.Holz

"I've read books. Well. Chewed books."

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colm9 months ago

    👍 Not seen this one

  • Leslie Writes9 months ago

    Brilliant show! Spot on review 💖

  • Oooo, it's an indictment. Makes me wanna watch this show!

  • ANFAS9 months ago

    Nice

  • Laura Lann9 months ago

    Definitely a series that ran well and hit the plot just right!

  • Lana V Lynx9 months ago

    I agree with everything, including the indictment of the American healthcare system. It was one of my favorite shows also because I binge-watched it with my son. The show runners and writers set such a high bar for twists and puzzles it was mind-boggling.

  • Rachel Deeming9 months ago

    Great critique! Only ever seen some of it but liked what I saw. Bryan Cranston is one of my favourite actors. I would watch him in anything. Even Malcolm in the Middle!

  • Alexander McEvoy9 months ago

    it was never the show for me but I can certainly appreciate the sheer mind boggling amount of skill it took to create!

  • Sian N. Clutton9 months ago

    Breaking Bad is one of my all time favourites. Probably the best acting I've ever seen in a TV series. Phenomenal cast. Have you watched Better call Saul? Hank has a cameo!

  • C. H. Richard9 months ago

    Lol I just published my own critique on Breaking Bad a few hours ago! Great series! Great minds think alike 😉

  • Paul Stewart9 months ago

    Interesting. verrrrrrrry Interesting. I saw it as more of a "he became a bad guy because he was already a bad guy underneath it all." The cancer thing was the catalyst for sure, but he'd eventually have done something. Kinda similar I guess to Jekyll and Hyde. Also, I absolutely hated Hank and was kinda glad when he got killed. Sorry, not sorry. lol. I did like how succinct you got your point across with this critique!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.