Critique logo

Birthdays

critique/acrostic

By Mark GrahamPublished 14 days ago 1 min read
5
birthday cake (pexels.com)

What is it about birthdays? Some people love them, some hate them, and some just seem not to care about them. To me when I was younger I really did not really like to be the center of attention and now that I am older I still do not want to be the center of attention at a party for I really wanted was just to be remembered maybe with a special card of sorts. As one gets older birthdays are just like any other day.

Being born

interacting

rationalizing

that one is

here to

determine that you

always are

your

self no matter what anyone else seems to think.

PoetryFeedback RequestedCharacter Development
5

About the Creator

Mark Graham

I am a person who really likes to read and write and to share what I learned with all my education. My page will mainly be book reviews and critiques of old and new books that I have read and will read. There will also be other bits, too.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Denise E Lindquist11 days ago

    I celebrate my birthday all month long as my dad died on my 10th birthday. This year my kids were going to give me a party but I told them I didn't want a party, so we took a trip! Great trip and what they want to do from now on!❤️

  • Murali13 days ago

    Me too!. I won't have a party for my birthday. It's a simple day.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.