Critique logo

Barbie

The New Litmus Test

By Natasja RosePublished 9 months ago 1 min read
7
Barbie
Photo by Sean Bernstein on Unsplash

A movie by women, for women.

It's not anti-men; it's pointing out how gender inequality hurts everyone.

It's not preachy, it's giving a voice to gender-based double-standards and stereotypes.

It's about Feminism, and Intersectionality, and personal growth, and validation.

It's about all of us, Barbies and Kens.

Barbie is... potential.

Movie
7

About the Creator

Natasja Rose

I've been writing since I learned how, but those have been lost and will never see daylight (I hope).

I'm an Indie Author, with 30+ books published.

I live in Sydney, Australia

Follow me on Facebook or Medium if you like my work!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colm7 months ago

    Excellent critique. I too loved the film’s fun depiction of its ideology.

  • I've still not watched this but have heard a lot of good things. Loved your review!

  • Great review, Natasja. We loved the movie.

  • Nicely done! I’m laughing that Paul and I are the first to comment as we each did our own critique of Barbie and are clearly checking out our competition 😉 Great job 👏

  • Paul Stewart9 months ago

    I really like your take on the film. Well done! I did my own critique about it. Yours is similar to how I felt about the film!

  • ema9 months ago

    I like your critique. I haven't seen the movie yet and I find really mixed reviews, I'll have to see it with my own eyes!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.