Critique logo

A Series of Unfortunate Events

Lemony Snickets

By Brin J.Published 11 months ago 1 min read
*DeviantArt* LapisLazuliLawliet

As the title says- unfortunate events never cease.

The book (and movie) begins with a chilling yet memorable opening line, cautioning not to expect a happy ending. The audience experiences hopelessness alongside the protagonists as the story hits hardship after hardship.

I don't recommend it to the faint of heart.

NovelMovieFiction

About the Creator

Brin J.

I have a few stories and poems inside me that I want to share. Maybe, if I'm lucky, they'll reach people who'll enjoy them. 📖

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (9)

  • L.C. Schäfer11 months ago

    I did try to read this book and I must be fainthearted because I couldn't hack it 😁

  • Ian Read11 months ago

    Great entry! I'd seen the movie years back, I might have to give the book a try!

  • Jazzy 11 months ago

    This was a great entry! 😊

  • Dyllon Rodillon11 months ago

    I'll forever be grateful this franchise got a very well done Netflix series, I loved these books so much.

  • ThatWriterWoman11 months ago

    I'm so glad you chose this! Nicely done!

  • Not for the faint of heart? Now that's right up my alley! Loved your review!

  • Paul Stewart11 months ago

    I never read the books, saw the film and then the Netflix series. The series was superior IMHO. Anyway, Brin, another great mini critique! Well done!

  • S. C. Almanzar11 months ago

    I never read the books, but adored the movie. I think that as a kid, it really taught me the meaning of "bittersweet". Chaos and heartbreak followed these kids, but they always had each other and never gave up. They also never gave into despair, they still wanted to trust other people and continue searching for hope, which I feel like is a good message.

  • harry henry11 months ago

    Well written!

Brin J.Written by Brin J.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.