Criminal logo

Why I Made Biscuits Laced With Hard Drugs - Miss Bee

The 20 year old graduate finally speaks out.

By Jide OkonjoPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

We have all gone to those crusades or empowerment programs where we are told, "If you want to sell, make your own product different. Maybe you add one teaspoon of sugar to your own meatpie crust, maybe your own secret weapon is that you add special nutmeg to your chin chin", who would have known that a girl in Abuja would take that advice and make her own secret ingredient drugs.

For over a year, a 20 year old woman known as Miss Bee Okoro baked and sold packets of cookies and cakes allegedly laced with hard drugs all from within her home at Garki, Abuja. She would make the goods and dispatch riders would come and distribute the packages to her numerous buyers. But then, kasala struck!

One fateful day when she had finished yet another batch of goods and the dispatch rider had arrived to deliver the goods, Miss Bee was intercepted by the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA). She and the 27 year old dispatch rider were arrested and in her house, 400grams of Loud and Arizona were discovered as well as drugged snacks and edibles.

Now, Miss Bee is finally talking about why she decided to enter such a line of business and discussing why she's scared to talk to the police. Here's everything about this story.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Miss Bee

Speaking to The Sun about how she entered into this line of business, Miss Bee said:

I am a graduate of French and Mass Communication from a University in Benin Republic. I am based in Abuja and my parents are in Delta State. After graduation, I relocated to Abuja where I secured as job at a Mortgage bank. The bank was having issues, so I had to leave. I immediately got another job as a sales representative with a real estate company in Abuja. Unfortunately, the after-effects of COVID-19 pandemic affected their business and the business collapsed.

It was while I was idle that a friend taught me how to make quick money selling drugs. I learnt how to bake cookies and brownies with cannabis. I have an oven in the house and its easy to bake cakes and cookies at home. I used the regular ingredient that is used for baking but add a large quantity of cannabis into it. I will package it and sell it.

I sell a pack for N1000 and some of my friends who take such drugs are aware that I am baking it. Some of my customers share the cookies to their guest at parties. They order for it and I send it to them through dispatch riders. I have done this business for one year. The man that was arrested came to carry some of the products to send to the owners. I was in my house packaging my products for delivery when NDLEA operatives came and arrested me.

Maniru - the arrested dispatch rider

When asked if she has an employer, Miss Bee revealed that while she worked on the goods by herself, she got her supplies from drug dealers and is fearful that they are after her life. She said:

It’s my personal business, I only buy the drugs that I use to bake the cookies from suppliers. I have given them the names of the people who supply these drugs to me. I think I need to call my sister who is a lawyer to direct me on what to say. I was told that talking will put me into more trouble.

I am afraid for my life, I was told that the more I talk, the deeper I enter into this problem. I don’t want to die.

Hmm. So she's afraid of speaking because she fears the drug dealers will harm her, but at the same time if she does not talk, the NDLEA will deal with her. Na Wa! This problem of unemployment is really what is behind all of this - how can a 20 year old girl that went to university be involved in selling drug-laced cookies? Now she's under arrest, I wonder what will happen to her future. And that dispatch rider, I don't really know why they arrested him because unless he knew what was going on, I don't see how any of this is his problem. He came to dispatch biscuit, how could he have known they were laced with drugs?

This kin story! Please, I'd love to hear what you think about it. How does this story rub you? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment on my Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to like my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends!

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

guilty
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.