Criminal logo

When will being a gang banger stop being cool?????

If this kid doesn't change his mind after this omg!

By Alyssa ZunigaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
My spouse in 2011 when he got jumped by a big group of gang members

The neighborhood I grew up in always had gangs around. I have family that use to be down with there gang. Still have some that associate with some of those gangs today. But my family took a look at there lives and asked themselves"what the Fuck am I doing' These so called members claim they are your family and they got your back till the day they die???? Yeah that's why when shit would hit the fan, they are the first to snitch you out, throw you under the bus and get you caught up in jail or prison . Does that still sound cool? Then if you get caught up and get locked away, where them homies that said they would look out for your familia, put money on your commissary icomaccount so you can eat? Shit there long they don't know you. Sadly it be like that. You dont need to be a thug to be a real person. To be a cool person. All these gang bangers nowadays are young ass kids that will not even think twice about pulling up on you and your children while walking home from the store(happened to m)I live in a diverse community in michigan, I grew up in the 90s where it was ok to walk home from school, to walk to the store without needing an adult, to hang out at the park without having to worry if there are gang members out there that are jumping(beating up) some innocent kid. Now that I am an adult and have kids of my own, I worry about my kids just being outside in the front yard because you don't know if something will happen to them so I never let them out of my sight! Its sad and makes me angry. Most these kids that wanna join a gang are having problems at home, whether its a absent parent, its abuse physical or mental. Its peer pressure from friends or older relatives telling them to join . I've seen this happen a bunch of times. I almost lost my spouse to gang violence. Thankfully he survived the stabbing.

Gangs around our neighborhood always wanted to pick a fight with my boyfriend because they were threatened by him. He didn't need a gang behind him to fight, he didn't fight with weapons. Most of these young bloods want to pull out a weapon because there scared to get take a ass whooping. They don't want to be humiliated in front of there friends. So they carry a gun Om them. My boyfriend never needed to do that. And because where we grew up, he got in tons of fights he was known for having heavy knockout punch. So those Lil gang punks would jump him. And they could never get him down....until that one day. He recovered from his stab wound and has been able to be in his children's lives. Something I'm so thankful for!This is my first story, it may not be the best, you may not be able to relate to it, but this is real and is going on everywhere in united states. This is my story. One of many run-ins with gang violence. I put this on GOD, I WILL BE DAMNED IF MY KIDS TRY TO BE IN GANG..OH YOU BETTER BELIEVE THAT THERE DAD AND MYSELF WILL DO EVERYTHING IN OUR POWER TO PROTECT OUR KIDS! Thanks for reading. I hope my story reaches your heart :)

guilty
Like

About the Creator

Alyssa Zuniga

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.