Criminal logo

What is this.. feeling?

All I want to do... is kill....

By Lynda RosePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

I just feel like killing. Smashing someone's head open on the wet concrete. To watch them bleed from their skull. Their blood seeping into the concrete, staining it red.

I breathe deeply, the air going out through the side of my mask. Sitting on the end of my bed, I stare at my wall, thinking, dreaming, planning. I feel the cold air slither on my skin. I feel a sense of calmness. I’m ready.

I walk to my garage, and grab a bag of goodies and hop into my car. I remove my mask, turn the key and press the garage button to open it up. I back my car into the dark world of wetness. I make my way slowly to the park. I turn my headlights off and pull into a parking space. I sit for a minute, looking at my rearview mirror. I take a minute and breathe in deeply. I look to my passenger seat, and grab my mask and hoodie. I get out of my car and go to the trunk, and open up my bag of goodies. I reach in with my eyes closed and pull out something sharp. I open my eyes and stare. Rusty screwdriver it is.

I close my trunk and walk towards the park. The sounds of leaves crackling underneath me. With every step a squishy wet sound reveals itself. Mud splattering on my pants and shoes. I’ll need to clean them when I get home. Or burn them.

I make my way to a few trees and bushes. The grass uncut, ivy growing around everything. In front of me are some swings and a monkey bar set. A bench near the swings, someone sits on it. They seem different. Sitting in the dark, with nothing but a little bit of light to shine their way to the next bench. I creep closer, clinging onto my rusty screwdriver. I make sure not to make a sound, I’ve had enough practice to not.

I’m directly behind him now, listening to him breathe, I feel excited, anxious. I sit down, breathing deeply behind them. I feel them move their arm to their head. They scratch it, and let out a sigh. I feel my grin grow bigger. I can’t wait. I feel my insides tighten and tingle. I’m ready. I’m ready to begin. I spin around and grab their mouth and take my screwdriver to their neck.

I pull their head backward, revealing a man with deep brown eyes. His face overrun with fear. I take my screwdriver and press it against his neck. Muffled screaming rings in my ears. I smile and feel it. I feel a rush. He flails his arms around, trying to stand up, I insert my rusty screwdriver into him. His eyes widen even more. Blood spewing out like a faucet. He continues to scream but nothing comes out. His hands reaching to his neck, trying to stop the bleeding. Though he cannot, for his life is already over.

After a full minute of flailing, he fell onto the muddy ground and his eyes lost light. His face stuck with fear. A hole the size of my finger resides in his neck. I stand and stare, his corpse laying there without movement. I feel good, but I wanted to see his face with fear and life. I need a new way of doing things. I shouldn’t kill them right away, not anymore. I turn around and walk to my car.

I get in my car and drive home, I have a new plan. I am no longer going to kill right away. I think of my next kill, and it brings me joy.

I arrive home and I get to my garage. I get out of my car and clean off the screwdriver. I throw my wipes into the trash and go to the kitchen.

fiction
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.