Criminal logo

Valentina and the man in cage

Maybe

By Valentina SavagePublished 2 years ago 5 min read
4

Have you ever heard about those woman, fouding jailman on the web, just to call them in prison even through they are in a lifetime sentence? Sometime, they even get marry.

-Hi, my name is Lily, and I maybe have a penchant for psychopath.

-Hi Lily. So you think I am a psychopath?

-Yes.

-Maybe I am.

-I like disturbed.

-Tell me more about you.

-I am a pretty normal girl, the kind of person one might easily call a good person. A normal life social life, successful studies, a stable boyfriend. Oh wait... That's me a month ago.

-Nothing weird. You know, I am the opposite. I am a pretty naught man, the kind of person one might easily call a bad boy. A lifetime jail sentence, unsuccessfull therapy, an unstable personnality.

-You interest me.

-Yoo interest me.

-Wath happened with the man you where with a month ago?

-Well. It was my first love. It was a break up lemonade of disaster piece. Most people go through ice cream and cold beer...

-How many jars of ice cream have you ate ?

-The famous couch on which I could have cried while eating ice cream, I threw it over the balcony.

-I can't understand. I never had a first love. Maybe you'll be.

-I decided to live love story upside down now.

-Wath do you mean?

-We start by the heartbreak. Then, the butterfly. So, you are a killer. It gives me heartbreak.

-My heart is broke too.

-Great.

-I hate you.

-I love you even more. Why, tell me, that much of a heartbreak?

-My ex walked into the barracks when I wasn't there and screwed up a mess. He smashed seats on the floor, glasses too. As a perfect wife, or a complete imbecile, I picked up the mess with abnormal calm. That he is naughty, I thought. I was in denial. He never came back, never talked to me again. At least, I know all time where you are.

-That's crazy, sweetie. But tell me, do you like the galaxy? Talk to me about your body.

-He's breathing, calmly. Tell me, you won't kill me?

-I can't. Tell me, would you like to go on a date? Only in the galaxy?

-Only in the galaxy. We are floating in the universe, flying fast. You hold my hand and it's like a dream.

-Imagine we are ice skating in the galaxy. The light of the stars and the music of the asteroid is jumping, interrupted by the black holes. There is electricity in the air, as we are approaching another dimension. The claws of the icy air on my face remind us of the sweet pain of love.

-I unlocked your skates and make it float in the air, to draw an evanescent heart, that stay in place, because of the non gravity.

-I love you.

-I am scared of you.

-You shouldn't be. Talk to me about how you go out of your dream, when you sleep.

-I dream about a certain kind of love story. It's raining, cloudy.

-Like in here. I am really lonely.

-Like me.

I felt him smiling through the phone, and I remembered his expressionless face on the first picture I saw of him on the internet, which first mesmerized me. Was he that pretty?

-You love me?

-We barely know each other. I like the idea of beginning without end.

-We can talk forever until forever is over. I have 1 minutes left.

-Before you go, tell me how many person have you killed.

-One.

-Oh. I would have prefer a hitman, sorry.

-You're joking.

-Maybe.

-Now, you scare me.

-Maybe.

incarceration
4

About the Creator

Valentina Savage

I like disaster stories. Naughty, strange, or romantic. Read me and subscrive. Thank you!

Valentina Savage x

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Adele Williams2 years ago

    Hello.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.