Criminal logo

too late

chapter 1

By moodzzPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

i shouldn’t have done that. i couldn’t grasp my head around the fact that i had did something. that one mistake i made cost her life. now it’s too late. will everyone forgive me or should i just run away.

1 month ago...

it all started here at this party. 2 weeks my best friend and i went to this cool party out of town with some friends. we live in manhattan but we decided to go to this party up in the hamptons. one of our friends had invited us to go because they were celebrating. for what don’t ask me i didn’t care. a party is a party. so we all were making plans to go to the party and we were getting everything together. who was driving who and where we were meeting up at. we all decided to meet up in front of this diner that we all always went to whenever we out to eat. the diner was in the middle of where everyone lived so it was easier that way. then came friday night. it was the night of the party. we all met up and i had drove. we were all having fun in the car laughing and fooling around. when we got to the party our eyes were amazed. this place was huge. it was bigger then any place we had ever seen. there was this valet worker that parked our cars for us. i was like ohkkkkkkkk. save me some time with parking. anyways so boom as soon as we walked in there was soo many people. they had two huge staircases that almost was in the shape of a heart. then as u kept walking in the lobby area was very nice and big. they had a buffet area set up in the middle. there was a chocolate fountain on one side and on the other side was this nice sized ice sculpture. anyways let’s fast forward to the fun part. we all had split up except for me and my best friend. the two of us were having too much fun. we ate a lot of food. and drank alotttttt. after about an hour we were out of it having too much fun. so now we are on the dance floor. mind you we both cannot dance. but we don’t care. we’re having fun and letting lose. i got my phone in my hand making a whole bunch of snaps. i met my best friend hold my phone because had to use the bathroom. i had drank way to much. so i go to the bathroom and i take my time. but i got a weird feeling so i started to hurry up and i went back to my best friend. as soon as i saw her she immediately started apologizing to me. and i asked her what was wrong is everything ohk. she tells me that someone had asked to use my phone to make a call and that she let them. i asked her so what’s the problem? she said that person stole my phone and ran away. i was mad because how you gonna let someone steal your best friend phone and don’t go after them. we get into a heated argument. the argument was so bad that my friends and i had got kicked out. but we didn’t care because it was getting late and we’re all tired anyways. it was 12 in the morning. the ride home was silent. nobody spoke. wen we got back to manhattan i dropped everyone off and dropped my best friend off last. i told her that i was very mad at her and that i didn’t think i speak to her after this. i told her she had 2 weeks to track down my phone or she had to buy me a new phone. i had the 8+ in space gray. i liked that phone a lot. i don’t know why. she told me that i was dragging it and we got into another argument. i dropped her home and i told her to get out and i meant what i said about the two weeks.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.