Criminal logo

The Unforgettable Encounter

A Terrifying Experience in the Park

By MR ABDPublished about a year ago 3 min read
3
I can still feel that hands on my shoulders

I remember the day like it was yesterday. It was a hot summer day and I had just finished my final exam of the year. I was feeling elated, knowing that I had aced the test and that I was free from school for the summer.

I decided to celebrate by going out for a walk in the park. The sun was shining and there was a gentle breeze blowing. I felt like the luckiest person alive, with my whole life ahead of me.

As I walked along the path, I noticed a man walking in the same direction as me. He was tall and thin, with a scruffy beard and piercing eyes. He was walking a few feet behind me, and at first, I didn't think much of it. After all, it was a public park and people were allowed to walk wherever they pleased.

But as I continued to walk, I noticed that the man was getting closer and closer to me. I started to feel uneasy, and my heart began to race. I tried to quicken my pace, but no matter how fast I walked, the man seemed to be keeping up with me.

Eventually, he caught up to me and started talking to me. At first, I was polite and tried to engage in conversation, but something about him made me feel uneasy. He was asking me personal questions and seemed to be getting too familiar.

I tried to make an excuse to leave, but he grabbed my arm and pulled me towards him. I was terrified and didn't know what to do. I struggled to get away, but he was too strong.

Eventually, he let go of me and walked away, but the experience left me shaken. I didn't know who he was or what he wanted, but I knew that I never wanted to see him again.

For the rest of the day, I couldn't stop thinking about what had happened. I couldn't shake the feeling that the man was still out there, watching me, waiting for the right moment to strike again.

Over the next few days, I became increasingly paranoid. I found myself constantly looking over my shoulder, wondering if he was still following me. I started taking different routes to and from school, and avoided going to the park altogether.

But no matter what I did, I couldn't shake the feeling that I was being watched. It was like the man had left an imprint on my psyche, and I couldn't escape it.

As the days turned into weeks, I started to feel like I was losing my mind. I couldn't concentrate on anything else, and my grades began to suffer. I was constantly anxious, and I couldn't sleep at night.

Finally, I decided that enough was enough. I had to confront my fears and try to move on from what had happened. So, one day, I went back to the park.

At first, I was terrified. Every little sound made me jump, and I couldn't shake the feeling that someone was watching me. But as I walked through the park, I started to realize that nothing bad was happening. No one was following me, and I was completely safe.

It was like a weight had been lifted from my shoulders. I felt like I could finally breathe again, and that the man who had been haunting me for weeks was no longer a threat.

But even though I had overcome my fear, the memory of that day in the park still haunts me to this day. It's a constant reminder that danger can be lurking around any corner, and that we can never be too careful when it comes to our own safety.

In the end, I learned that sometimes the only way to overcome our fears is to confront them head-on. It's not easy, and it takes a lot of courage, but it's the only way to truly move on

fiction
3

About the Creator

MR ABD

I'm an experienced content writer with a passion for creating engaging and informative content. My writing is backed by research and I strive to educate my readers. Whether it's blogging or creative writing, I'm always up for a challenge.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.