Criminal logo

The Story About A Sinner

How Dexter Became a Murderer

By Drake FlyerPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
2
The Story About A Sinner
Photo by Jr Korpa on Unsplash

PART 1

Hi. My name is Dexter and I kill people. I was not born a murderer, but I wanted to become one, and so I did. Truth be told, I only wanted to kill one person, John, because he was a monster. I have met him years ago, even before Samantha, who was and still is the love of my life. I was dating her for quite a while back then, I even bought the engagement ring, which she never wore. She dumped me, for that self-destructing, stupid jerk, monster. I took it quite hard, and ended up in a mental hospital for a suicide attempt. I was there for a couple of years, not sure for how many though, because of all the “treatments”. Doctors up there were no good at all, after all those years they still could not stop me from cutting my arteries, whenever and wherever I could. I liked to do it all over the nurses' faces, it made me happy to see them bloody.

PART 2

My sister came to visit me one day, and she told me, that John was not treating Samantha well and that I should stop doing all this shit to myself and get out of there. She tried this trick on me before, that slut, to get me sane again. But maybe I liked cutting others more than myself, and she should be happy I am locked inside. And yet, this time was different. I felt something while she was talking, something I have never felt before. Down my spine, a tingling feeling, that spread into my legs and arms and eyes. I became a murderer. Finally.

The next day the news came, about the possible terrorist attack or meteorite (both options equally possible in my head), exactly where Samantha lived. That night I crawled out of my bed and banged on the door. “Hey! Nurse!” I yelled. “Stop it, you will wake everyone up! What is the matter?” “I found a sharp knife, I need you to take me out of this room, please.” She looked at me with doubt, and I showed her the razor. “Drop that, this instant!” I obeyed her, hugged my knees and started singing "Words like violence - Break the silence - Come crashing in, Into my little …".

PART 3

“You can not stay here,” she said, while calling someone for help. A big guy came for me, picked me up and took me down the hallway. He will be a very good first practice. “This was a good thing you did, calling us to help you” he said. “How did you even get the razor blade?” “From my sister.” He looked at me confused. “Do not bother to ask why,” I said, “she was not even my real sister.” He smiled now: “Did you take a pill too much today?” “Truth be told, I took a pill too little,” I smiled back. He turned his back on me, and at that moment I took the second razor out of my “skin pocket” and jumped on him. He struggled for a second, blood spurting from his carotid artery. He collapsed in less than a minute. I loved his final jerks. I took his keys and went to the door. The guard there was trickier, he gave quite a fight. It was one of my masterpieces: I strangled him to death. After that I was out in the air, fresh cold air. I was making my way to the nearest home, I needed clothes, money and more blood. After that, I will kill John, and everyone else.

fiction
2

About the Creator

Drake Flyer

There are 2–3 revolutions in one’s lifetime. Is crypto one of them?

Explore more by subscribing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.