Criminal logo

The Kidnap

Detective AJ

By Arjun JPublished about a year ago 6 min read
5

Detective AJ, the is the world-famous detective. If he gets involve in any investigation, then the criminal itself comes and confess that he had made the crime. Once AJ was sitting in the park and reading a book. AJ saw a man running towards him. The man was very nervous. AJ asked him what was the matter? The man said that his name was Sam Bills. Bills said that his son had been kidnaped. He asked the AJ's help to find out who was the kidnappers and what was their moto. AJ said that sure I will help you.

AJ came to the spot next morning and asked bills to give a detailed explanation of the kidnap. Bill started his story. On that day his son went school while going he informed that he will come back to home after going to his coaching centre. His coaching centre was walking distance from the school. But time passed he did not call me. So, I went to the coaching centre. But when I asked the coach, he said that my son didn’t come there. I was really shocked and I was about to go to the police. When I decided to go, I found a letter from the letter box saying that “Your son is with us if you go to police then your son will be returned as a dead body but if you give us 15 million dollars then your son will be with you. Choice is yours.”

Regards

unknown

I got scared and I didn’t know what to do next. I was waiting for the next call or letter from the kidnappers to know the next step. I was restless, I couldn’t sit in a place, so I was walking in the garden with tension. Finally I thought you are the one who can help me in this situation. So, I came to meet you.

You have to help me Mr AJ; please help me. Detective AJ said that don’t worry I will find your son. He started his investigation. He asked Mr bills that how many people are there in your house except your family? he said there are five members in my house, 1 cook, 1 maid,1 Butler and two of my relatives Rook and Richard. AJ said interesting.

AJ went for a walk around the house, after walking around the house he went straight to the park and walked for one and half hours and went into the house and called the maid in private and asked her what did she did in that time when the boy went to the school in van? she said "I was serving the breakfast for him and when he ate all of them, I went inside the kitchen to clean”.

Then he called the cook and asked him the same question the cook said that he was preparing the breakfast.

He then called the butler and asked the same thing, he said that he was watering the plants and finish that only in the 11 a.m.

AJ then went to Richard and asked him what he was doing in that morning he said that "I was sleeping till 10" AJ now asked rook he said that he went to the gym and returned late in the morning.

AJ then went to the school and asked the Watchman & School management that is anything abnormal on that day of the kidnap? Buy they said “no”. He collected all the information from the school and went straight to the house and he said that he wanted to search everybody's room. He started searching everyone’s room. First, we checked the Maid’s room. But he couldn’t get any clue over there. Then he went to the cook’s room and searched everywhere after that he went to search the butler’s room after few minutes AJ went to rook’s room and saw many old types of collection after that he went to check Richard’s room. After seeing his room, he said that he wanted to be alone here for some time, so everyone left the room. AJ searched clearly and came out. He said “I’m done with my investigation, tomorrow I will tell you who was the kidnapper” and then he left from there. On same day night AJ received a phone call that the boy had come to home. Next day morning AJ then went to the spot and said that the criminal is Richard.

Everyone was shocked. Richard shouted in anger how can you tell me? do you have any proof for it?

AJ said, yes of course I have proof. In this investigation while walking I saw the floor was slippery and muddy. So, the mud was there in my shoes. So, I confirmed that there was a heavy rain on the day of kidnap. when I was searching Richard’s room, I found that a mat with full of mud and his window screws were also loose. Also, there was a dirty shoe of size 6. Initially I was suspecting someone from this house only kidnapped the boy but I couldn’t conclude. So wanted to search the places near by the house and school. That’s the reason yesterday I was telling to Bills that I will close my case today.

After that I was going backside of the house, I saw many footprint marks of shoe size 6 and I followed those prints, they lead into a half-constructed building. I Searched everywhere in that building and I found a rope. So decided that the kidnapper kept that boy in this building only. From that half-constructed building there was a small path way which ends behind the Richard’s room window. Richard had a shoe size of 6. I was sure that Richard was the kidnaper. So, I made my theory that Richard came to his room via this window, and he wiped his shoes using the mat. But he didn’t hide the mat properly.

So here is my conclusion. Richard, now you tell by yourself that how you have kidnapped that boy and what was your moto of the kidnap.

Richard said that he has more debts and did not have money to pay. I know that Mr bills is a wealthy man but I don’t know how to ask. I am not his close relative too. We didn’t even speak for last few years. So, I did know what to do. That time I thought this plan of kidnapping his son.

AJ then asked how did you finish the job? He then said that while the boy was going to the coaching centre, we followed him and kidnapped him with a help of a car but when we got to know that you are involved, we were scared. We know that surly we will be caught. We were not having the plan to kill the kid. Just to threaten bills only we kidnapped him. So, before you find the boy, we thought we will leave him in Home. So that he will not go the police.

AJ then asked who helped you? Richard said rook and me are brothers and we are staying in the same house. he also has debts to pay so we both planned to kidnap the boy. said Richard.

Both begged for forgiveness. Kind hearted bills said to them that if you want money, you could have asked me directly. Bills gave the money to the brothers and thank AJ for his help. Both Richard and Rook asked sorry and went to their houses.

Case closed... and once again AJ proved that he is the best detective in the world ….

investigation
5

About the Creator

Arjun J

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Sakthi Vabout a year ago

    Interesting story

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.