Criminal logo

The fixer

Just another mission

By Don StavoPublished 4 years ago 5 min read
Like
The fixer
Photo by Donald Teel on Unsplash

What's my name? I don't think you quite understand the meaning of anonymous Mr. Reporter. I'm sure as hell that I don't need to know yours too, after all you're just an over glorified means to an end!

Wait sit down, I don't mean to come off as rude, I just happen to lack the necessary people skills, can you believe it? Nearing death, old as the wind, yet I've barely understood people!

Ah! I had mentioned being as sure as hell, but how sure are we about such things, because the preacher said it?

Oh, so you think your preacher is correct?

The unquestionable voices of god on earth you say?

Don't mind my laughing Mr. Reporter, knowing what I know, being who I am, there's little I can't help but laugh at, even death! Speaking of which, are you aware why you are here?

Yes yes, to document the confessions of a "fixer".

Do you have an idea of what I do?

Yes, you handle the dirty work for the rich!

No, I'm not that kind of fixer, at least not the Hollywood version you know of. Ha! Hollywood, do you know it's the same as the name of a tree Witches are believed to have carved their wands from, the spells they cast on your feeble minds!

Where do we start? Well you're the professional, ask away?

My life story?

I was born just like any other person, I had a childhood and from it I realized the rewards of being a goody two shoes will always be deceit, mockery and a cocktail of other disappointments. So in light of that I went the other way, the path most trodden, may Robert forgive me, see, the world is bad enough on its own to have good guys fix it, that's why you've got to be real bad to be real good.

What do I mean?

I thought you reporters had better interrogation skills than the cops. What I mean is that it's a dark world out there kid, you haven't seen the half of it. I've done some work for your "good pastors and priests" covering up their tracks for the innocent children they molest, the investigations into their fake miracles and alike.

Don't look shocked, I'd rather they suffer by paying me millions to hide their errors, it's not like the Vatican does anything to reported priests, and neither do your governments. You know what government is kid? It's a Latin word that means "mind control". Don't believe me? How do you explain thousands having to die because one head of the same snake seems different to the other head? You get digested either way son! Speaking of government, do you think you really elect your leaders? I mean for Christ's sake why would any "intelligent power" let idiots choose the policy makers? Believe me, the real power is in the hands of the uber rich, the aristocrats, you and me son, were just peasants. At least I have my seat on the floor where the most crumbs fall.

Oh boy, yeah, I've worked for them politicians before, covering up the most gruesome of acts, heard of adrenochrome kid? Wait till you lose a kid to them then you'll find out. In 98' I helped them, yeah the government, sneak some explosives into a fully occupied building and we killed multitudes. Why? They have this belief that fear and terror are the best way to get you to submit to hero figures, lets nit even go into their mythology, some god or gods of theirs really appreciate suffering, really! Why do you think more kids go missing than you can count? Look up adrenochrome kid, look it up!

You know how many good kids who went into politics trying to change the world have had to "disappear" just because they got in too deep?

The world is run by something much darker, something much more sinister, you wouldn't even believe it if I told you. From the food to the water to your medicine to your vaccines, the overlords have their tentacles wrapped around you, slowly suffocating you, your individuality, your consciousness, guess who gets to cover it up, me kid, me!

My first job? I helped my father hide the dead body of my mother right after he killed her in cold blood because drunks don't like cold food even if its 3am in the morning, witching hour. My second job was a personal one, I drove a screw driver with a mallet into my father's head right after he fell asleep because of the exhaustion of having me dig a grave for my own mother, it's a cruel world, isn't it son? Since then it's been carnage and mayhem all the way.

My latest job, well kid, that's why you're here, see, someone very powerful doesn't like it that a rookie journalist is about to marry into their aristocratic family, let's just say you aren't cut out to marry the daughter of a billionaire.

Oh why do you look so puzzled kid? You better relax, you don't want to increase your heart rate, it makes the cyanide move faster in your system, howdya like the coffee? You have a few more minutes, seconds maybe, then you die.

How many sips have you had so far?

Just 2, marvelous, you still have a few more minutes, any last questions?

Why? It's my job ki...….

HEADLINE: "SELF CONFESSED ASSASSIN DIES AFTER DRINKING POISON"

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Don Stavo

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.