Criminal logo

The Come up

Licks

By Koffi Hallman Published 3 years ago 5 min read
Like

a black sedan pulls up to the front of the apartment building and just like clockwork the same way they have every week for the last six weeks we had been watching them two men walked up to four flights to apartment 4A. They knock twice and one of the two men who is already inside the apartment will let them in. Once he does we have exactly 5.2 seconds to enter the apartment with them to eliminate any resuestance. We don’t have much time ., but if anyone can do it my crew can . First there’s Will Synder BKA WILL MONEY he’s the enforcer and supplied us with the weapons for this plan to be executed. Then there’s Owen Monty or Big O As the streets know him he’s the one who mapped out the escape plan so we can get out of the building undetected . Myron Thomas or MT . He’s the intel man he’s the reason we knew what was behind all this cloak and dagger tactics we’ve witnessed casing these guys for the last six weeks . And then there’s me The connect I’m the straw that makes this work Tevin Mackbride call me T Mac. This seemed like it was running exactly how we planned it for the last six weeks but on the second floor it’s some kind of kids birthday party so these dudes are taking longer than expected . My crew is ready but getting anxious. I look at Will money from his hidden spot in the shadow of the hallway corner we make eye contact I wink . Here they come the two men stop at the door with their backs to us and their side to a hidden Will money . They knock the door opens my squad of big O & MT & myself begin to rush towards them just as door opens Will comes out of hiding with a sledge hammer forcing the closing door open with a fury. BIG O IS 1st In with a uzi he controls the four men in the apartment in check. Two men are seated at a card table in the middle of the room a third man is at the sink and the one who opened the door is face down with MT AND a sawed off at the back of his head Will money drops the sledgehammer in favor of a sawed off shotgun , I make my way to the table a small Hispanic man roughly 5’8” is seated directly in front of me he is sitting in front of a briefcase full of money and there is a gentleman to his left who looks Hispanic 5’10” he wears a gun holster but the gun is on the table next to a pile of drugs. The man at the sink knocks over a glass that falls to the ground and breaks causing big O to let go with the uzi. Shots clip the man at the sink and the man to the left of the Hispanic man who is still at the table. MT let’s the sawed off go on the man on the floor . Now it’s just my crew and the Hispanic man in the nice suit and hat. He begins to try to talk . “Listen guys you don’t understand how big a mistake your making here ! You have no idea what’s going on. Trust when I say your in over your heads. I Smak him across the face with my nine millimeter causing a mini blood splatter as I busted his lip and broke his nose with the butt of my weapon he falls out of the seat to his left he falls onto his friend and In one motion he is back on his feet and headed to the fire escape I fire a shot that hits his right thigh causing him to fall forward into the window so he’s half In half out . He is screaming and rolls onto his back Will money is already in his partners pockets as I stand over him Big Ontells me not to shoot reached into his breast pocket & grabs his wallet. I unloaded two shots into his chest we grab the money and briefcase and we go into grind mode in an organized fashion resembling that of a Indy pit crew we file out of the Bulding down the back steps and into the truck two seconds after we close the door with ten percent limo tiny on it four police cars whiz by. Waiting until coast was clear we pull into traffic we drive about twenty minutes before we pull up into a parking garage. We pull of the jumpsuits we are wearing to reveal a totally different change of clothes underneath we exit the truck and all enter into a mini van and pull off as we torch the truck we came in. I tell big O to get on the highway and blend in with the traffic. I begin to count the money in suitcase the total is twenty thousand dollars I grab a lil black book and hand it to WILL MONEY He begins to inspect the book I reach into the bag we got off the dudes in the room. I pull a black wallet out of the suitcase I open it and there is a badge it says DEA. I scream at MT.WHO is riding shotgun “Who gave us this job?” “It came thru regular channels he replied “well we’re in some serious shit now!” I say as I toss the DEA badge INTO HIS LAP. “WTF?” He screams Big O who’s driving replied with “ what ? How much we get “ MT Shiws him the DEA Badge he immediately begins to go on a semi coherent rant . That’s a fucking DEA BADGE! That means the guy I shot was DEA ! What the fuck was he doing there ?” Will closes the little black book and says I think I can answer that ! This little black book is actually a ledger and you won’t believe what’s I. Here .

End

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.